Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gareth

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
You are located in a residential area with a few restaurants, some shops and a supermarket within a few minutes walk. A metro station is about 5 minutes walk away which is really handy. Breakfast is a coffee quoissant and a juice in a typical Italian cafe 60seconds from the accommodation. The owner is very pleasant. The room is basic clean and has everything you need. All in all to be so close to the centre, with a nice breakfast in a nice area for this price represents excellent value and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Would love to come again..

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful 7 day stay at Le 4 Meraviglie. Things were easy and felt very comfortable. Five minutes walk to Metro station which was much needed by me. Fabio is a superb host and explained everything and was always available for any assistance. Breakfast was really nice which was available in a bar nearby and they make super sandwiches with awesome coffee. All in all had nice time. Thanks Fabio! Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
very good hotel , also Fabio the owner is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad overall

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Some pros: -Within 10 min walk to both train stations (airport train and metro), it's only a 10 min metro ride to termini which is the main station and about 45 min to the airport using the Roma Ostiense station -Location is quite safe - never had any problems when walking home from the train station even at 1AM -Nice, big bed -The owner is very friendly, stayed up until midnight to meet us, told us about things nearby, was happy to help with anything we needed -Air conditioning was new and worked very well (a must for the summer) -Water pressure is solid -Breakfast place is right next door, has great croissants and very friendly staff -Wifi is generally quite good, much better than any chain hotel I've ever stayed in Possible improvements: -No hooks/ledges in the bathroom for your stuff -The TV was 13 inches and old school -The washroom "door" is a slide across Overall a good place to stay and a place I'd stay again. It's a good place to be with an intimate partner, but if you're a couple of friends then it's probably not ideal as you'll hear everything from the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2016
Friendly staff! Had no issues and was very satisfied with everything! Even though the neighborhood seems a little scary I felt very safe and welcomed by the staff and even at the breakfast bar! Would recommend! Location is also great for walking! Easy route to the colosseum just a longer trek.
5 out of 5
by RACHIL from Athens

The best trip in Rome

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent. Just a few minutes walk from metro line B Garbatella station. Only 2 stops away from Colloseum.The room was extra clean and confy in a nice building with flowers. The owner, Fabio is a sweetheart. I ve never seen again such a friendly and caring host. The coffee outside shop which serves the breakfast has excellent sandwitches. I ll make sure i ll spread the word to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Rome on a budget

Posted May 23, 2015
Good location, close to Metro (3 minutes walk plus 20-25 minutes on underground to Vatican). Fabio (owner) very helpful. Clean room & bathroom. Good price for a b&b close to city centre. Breakfast in coffee shop close to b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice people

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The location is very conveniently located and the price difficult to beat. The room was clean and the bathroom modern although small (probably size typical in Rome). The owner was very accommodating and helpful. The only downside was too high humidity in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, nous sommes resté que 3 jours mais cela nous a permis de découvrir Rome en étant très proche des trains pour se rendre en centre ville. L’hôte était très gentil avec nous et n'a pas hésité à nous offrir ses conseils et aide.