Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Creepy apartment owner who sneaks in at all times

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Tourist House Ostiense is located in walking distance to an underground station with good connections to the historical centre of Rome. Whilst the apartment was clean and the location not noisy the flat is small for 5 people and has been cheaply kept in repair. No oven, only two cups and plates and the advertised washing machine is ancient and not running. The worst though was that the owner, Renato, keeps an office for himself in the same flat. He turned up two times in the week we were there under the pretence the Internet at his home was not working. Once was whilst we were having dinner, once at 11pm at night when we had gone to bed. He just opened the front door and found no problem with using his office whilst a holidaying family slept next door. He made up some family emergency when challenged but sounded dodgy and who knows how often he has turned up whilst we were out. Creepy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent stay in Roma

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Unusual stay in a residential apartment. Great little pizzeria round the corner. We got to know Roma from a more authentic angle. Renato bent over backwards to help us on arrival - overall a fabulous stay and excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by renato, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

direction is everything

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: that it has a sufficiently equipped kitchenette and there is a 24 hr grocery store nearby. it was also easy access to city centre by bus or metro.
Cons: a microwave would have been nice, as well as a kettle for boiling water.
Location: close to bus stop and metro. one ride to historic center, easy walk to eataly.
rome has very complicated streets, with different names within the same stretch and streets ending abruptly with a fence. this is why we spent nearly an hour finding our way to the apartment. it turned out to be less than 10 min walk from the garbatella metro stop. from then on it was easy navigating, especially with the helpful directions that renato, the owner, gave us. he patiently waited for us and helped us settle in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by renato, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2015
So our flight was cancelled which was unfortunate and we had to get another flight later in the evening which was even further delayed! I had the owners number so let him know we was going to be late! We finally arrived at 2am and he waited up for us so to show us our room and let us know about transport, supermarket etc and drew it all on a map! Very accommodating and made our trip easy as!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Grazie della vostra opinione e collaborazione. Arrivedrci a presto.
4 out of 5
by colette from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, apartment at an affordable price.
Cons: I chose the apartment for it's proximity to the station stated as 200m- unfortunately it is actually 700 which was difficult for my elderly father.
Location: Nice position, Accessible, Reasonable access
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Professional, Good, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless; great food outlet Eatily nearby. For mobile families great accommodation. being able to leave our bags for late check out fantastic. Overall great!
5 out of 5
by Tim from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Close to transport
Cons: Bit shabby
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal; Service: Picked up - shown round; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cagliari

Ottima vacanza

Posted May 3, 2017
Ottima struttura, posizionata a pochi minuti dalla metro e dai negozi gastronomici, banche e locali. Personale molto accogliente e disponibile. Molto consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
el hotel está muy bien ubicado. es muy sencillo moverse desde allí por la ciudad. se puede parquear. las habitaciones son amplias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstige Ferienwohnung mit guter Lage

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Ab besten sind die Lage und das gute Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit könnte besser sein. Insbesondere der Kühlschrank und der Abfluss in der Küche sollten gründlich gereinigt werden.
Location: Die Ferienwohnungen befinden sich in Roma Ostiense. In der Nähe ist die Metro-Station Garbatella, Supermärkte und ein naher Tagesmarkt.
Bei dem Tourist House Ostiense handelt es sich um einzelne Ferienwohnungen, daher MUSS der der Vermieter bei Ankunft vor Ort angerufen werden, da man sie sonst weder findet noch reinkommt. Die Wohnungen sind für einen Kurztrip zufriedenstellend ausgestattet; wir sind 3 Personen gewesen und hatten ausreichend Platz. Die Sauberkeit lies ein wenig zu wünschen übrig, aber war annehmbar. Die Lage der Wohnungen ist wirklich gut: es ist ruhig, die Metro-Station ist in ca. 10 min erreichbar und es sind 3 größere Supermärkte in der Nähe (Carrefour, Todis, COOP). Über die Metro sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten des Stadtkerns sehr schnell zu erreichen. Insgesamt eine empfehlenswerte Adresse für alle, die einen Städtetrip planen und eine günstige aber gemütliche Unterkunft suchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by renato, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion
2 out of 5
by anders from vordingborg

billigt sted at sove

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
vi skulle bruge et sted og sove, og det var det vi fik. udemærket beliggenhed i forhold til metro, og byen i det hele taget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion