Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed and classy hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk and the bistro was excellent and very accommodating. Housekeeping staff operated like little elves everyday. I would definitely stay again. Tamara Lewsey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice, clean, quite and the staff was very nice.

Posted May 16, 2017
My husband checked end for us my flight didn't get in tell midnight I can say this was on of the most comfortable stays in a hotel I've had in a long time we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sofia Carvajal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad night!

Posted May 10, 2017
Check in Check in was fast. Didn't expect to be charged $20/night for parking. Have stayed in other hotels around that do not charge parking fee. Room Very clean. Air conditioning extremely loud. The same with bathroom fan. Piping of the hotel doesn't seem to be isolated because you can hear every time someone flushes a toilet in the rooms above. Couldn't sleep and didn't rest. Breakfast and lobby Clean. Nice decoration. Pastry not fresh. Overall Wouldn't recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not exceptional.

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is relatively well centered, near a mall and major travel routes, close to all of major sites. The Lobby is clean and pleasing. The staff is overall very professional and helpful. Some, just seem to "be there". The rooms are clean, but somewhat dated, especially the bathroom/shower. They are clean but show their age, with the walls and floors showing signs of prolonged use. One thing that really irked me about this hotel, and perhaps some other hotels in this area, is that there is an additional charge for parking. Why? There is plenty of space and mostly no problem finding spots. This is not Manhattan, where parking space is sparse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Serviceable hotel, well located for shopping

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Went for a short stay. Had to do some shopping and it was ok. Nothing fancy, but adequate, clean and seemingly new
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

the hotel is old and needs maintenance

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: the proximity to Aventura Mall, that is all. if I get another option I will never stay there again.
Cons: everything, please read above
Location: no.
the bathtub (very old fashioned) is the shower but it got clogged immediately after I started to take a shower. In my opinion the bathtub was NOT cleaned because if it was done then the clogging would have appeared and housekeeping should have reported this. when i went downstairs to complain the lady at the front office was utterly rude but more importantly she just said: "oh it is clogging" as if this was very normal. I do not think it is normal to pay a big amount for a room where you cannot take a shower and is dirty. Cleanliness is a word not yet invented by them. Furthermore they now charge an outrageous amount for parking per day, wooohhh not even for valet parking you get to pay such an amount, valet parking is usually half of what they charge and you do not have to park yourself at the end of the parking lot because it is full, so this is really very expensive and overrated.
4 out of 5
by Dragana

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was beyond kind. The room was extremely clean, and the surrounding area is really nice.This is a good hotel if you want a nice room that's affordable and in a good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Location: Aventura Mall and all the banks
Very good time. Nice breakfast and reasonable. Had a great time.Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had a comfortable roomy bed.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff gave us tips on where to eat for whatever kind of food we wanted. I was glad that they had a washer and dryer to do my dirty laundry. The ham, egg, and cheese croissants, and fruit bowls we had for breakfast were delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels