Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Damaris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but limited

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room was nice but the only complaint is the construction going on and having to walk to the room in the rain and the fact that they closed down the pool early every day - wasn't able to enjoy the water slide and waterfall. Felt it was rude for them to be kicking us out at 6pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Elegant with good old-fashioned customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We really didn't want to leave the room very much. We had a room with beautiful views of the golf course and the buildings by the ocean.
4 out of 5
by rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Luxury hotel in between Miami Beach and fort loretdale. We had Some problems with the room, as building work. We asked to be moved. fantastic facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Pictures look great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel under renovation!! Limited room service!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, and have seen it change from Fairmont management to Marriott. We have seen small deteriorations in quality over that time, but not significant enough to make us switch to another hotel when visiting the Miami area. However, our last visit is causing me to reconsider whether we should try other hotels when next visiting the Miami area. The rooms are still beautiful, however, the "wear and tear" is starting to show. We had to be moved from our first room because the patio door did not lock. I was also concerned at the lack of security generally within the hotel. The hotel is quite large with lots of buildings and elevators, that are not secured by key card entry requirements. Additionally the hotel is undergoing an extensive expansion project, therefore there are rooms that overlook the construction works, which can be noisy and unattractive. Additionally, food service at the hotel is now limited. Room service is only available for breakfast. During the evening (after 6pm) food is only available at the steakhouse or from the bar. The food is still delicious, but expensive, inconvenient with limited choice. These limitations should be considered when considering whether to book this hotel. There is an in-site Starbucks that is open until 8pm and lots of food options available nearby at the Aventura Mall and surrounding area, however, if you like room service, this may not be the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Aventura. Sincerely, Turnberry Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel and great lagoon pool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: everything was fine
Location: great location in aventura
We had a gret stay at this hotel, be aware that a lot of extra taxes in the bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We're glad you had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was the absolute worst. Smelt moldy, there were ants everywhere , the female staff were very rude,and I did not feel comfortable or happy to stay. Not to mention they had a bug issue. I definitely will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Aventura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location and service

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: every thing
Great location and excellent customer service, difficult to receive room service after 1100
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We're so happy you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classical well kept hotel with professional staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyable experience in a classic very well located hotel with professional staff, where the valet parking service is remarkable as well as the very good quality and service of the restaurants. Worth value this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Turnberry Isle Miami, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Turnberry Isle Miami.