Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: All in walking distance: Bank of America, Aventura Mall, Chilli's and Walgreens Driving distance but only 3-5 mins away: Toy's R Us & Babies R Us
This is not the first time we've stayed at Turnberry. We keep coming back b/c it is the perfect hotel. It is kid friendly, whatever you request is brought up the room almost immediately, the beds are comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the hotel is very clean and the staff is professional. It is in a great location as well [behind Aventura mall]! My only complaint is that sometimes valet takes a while to bring the car. It's best to call at least 15 minutes before desired departure to ensure that there is not a long wait time downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, florida

Turned my frown upside down

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Greynolds park is a near by gorgeous park. I would consider it a hidden gem
I decided to stay here for the first time for my wedding weekend. My wedding was being held in a near by venue. I had been having the worst time getting everything done for the wedding. Between vendors not getting things done in a timely matter or orders not coming in on time. So when I arrived I was in a pretty crabby mood. But then the concierge gave me an upgrade to a nicer room and made me feel like I was special because it was the night before my wedding. This was the first time I felt like a bride that day and something went right. But besides the generous upgrade, the hotel was gorgeous, clean and extremely comfortable. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Excellent Service and Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The property has great access to nearby Aventura Mall, including a free shuttle, and there is pretty much every major brand within a 5 - 10 min drive
We stayed at Turnberry Isle for one night only on a shopping trip, and were treated to fantastic service by all of the team, with special thanks to Alexis at check-in, and our waitress at Bourbon Steak (sorry I forgot your name!), who took the initiative brilliantly when our meal took a little longer than expected (she noticed and was very proactive in dealing with it, even though we did not complain!). Bourbon Steak serves great food, with some nice touches (like the fries instead of bread), and a great selection of drinks and Ice Cream...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Everything was amazing. The staff very friendly and all amenities incredibles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel with awesome views. Large room and accomodating staff. Would stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

nice hotel near to the mall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: liked the staff at the various points
Cons: resort fee should be in booking costs
Location: nearby is the mall so the shuttle service is very convenient
great customer service, accommodating a well and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel for a shopping trip

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Concierge and valet staff were great.
Cons: Pool and lazy river could have been cleaner. Although we went later in the day after they had been used all day.
Location: Lot's of shopping!
We spent most of our time at Aventura mall which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Very good. Big rooms great swimming pool. But the slide was very slow for the kids, the lazy river was bery lazy as well. Food was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel, great staff!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: We like the location of the hotel and everything it has to offer. We love the staff and their attention to detail.
It was great to spend time at Turnberry Isle again. My husband and I always love going back. the staff goes above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. Great hotel, great staff, great attitude! We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This is an excellent resort with great amenities. The pools were not croweded and they had a inner tube floating area and a water slide that you could use whenver with no lines. The room was incredibly spacious with a balcony. I would highly recommend it.