Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean...great staff
Cons: 11 am checkout doesn't work for me
very nice stay but 11. am checkout on Sunday doesn't work for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very disappointed expectations. No comments . Don't waste your time trying this Hotel, the only Positive experience will be at their open to public Steak Restaurant inside this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient location. Beautiful architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turnberry Isle Miami Aventura

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
IHad a lovely time would recommend this hotel . X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great quiet hotel loved it!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous, stuff is lovely, took care of all our concerns. It's a bit far from the city centre which is a good thing, makes it quiet and romantic. Aventura mall just across the street is great for shopping and resto. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is amazing, will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but limited

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room was nice but the only complaint is the construction going on and having to walk to the room in the rain and the fact that they closed down the pool early every day - wasn't able to enjoy the water slide and waterfall. Felt it was rude for them to be kicking us out at 6pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Elegant with good old-fashioned customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We really didn't want to leave the room very much. We had a room with beautiful views of the golf course and the buildings by the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Luxury hotel in between Miami Beach and fort loretdale. We had Some problems with the room, as building work. We asked to be moved. fantastic facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Pictures look great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel under renovation!! Limited room service!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, and have seen it change from Fairmont management to Marriott. We have seen small deteriorations in quality over that time, but not significant enough to make us switch to another hotel when visiting the Miami area. However, our last visit is causing me to reconsider whether we should try other hotels when next visiting the Miami area. The rooms are still beautiful, however, the "wear and tear" is starting to show. We had to be moved from our first room because the patio door did not lock. I was also concerned at the lack of security generally within the hotel. The hotel is quite large with lots of buildings and elevators, that are not secured by key card entry requirements. Additionally the hotel is undergoing an extensive expansion project, therefore there are rooms that overlook the construction works, which can be noisy and unattractive. Additionally, food service at the hotel is now limited. Room service is only available for breakfast. During the evening (after 6pm) food is only available at the steakhouse or from the bar. The food is still delicious, but expensive, inconvenient with limited choice. These limitations should be considered when considering whether to book this hotel. There is an in-site Starbucks that is open until 8pm and lots of food options available nearby at the Aventura Mall and surrounding area, however, if you like room service, this may not be the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Aventura. Sincerely, Turnberry Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel and great lagoon pool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: everything was fine
Location: great location in aventura
We had a gret stay at this hotel, be aware that a lot of extra taxes in the bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Turnberry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We're glad you had a great time.