Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful Hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is elegant and very well mantained. The staff goes out of their way to help you in anything you need. The location is perfect! In front of Aventura Mall, near the beach, and freeways. It has 2 swimming pools, a golf course, spa, etc. It was a really nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing!!! A retreat!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not so children friendly, but perfect for a wonderful vacation and retreat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Kids had a blast to, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18...will do this trip again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Have stayed at Turnberry many times over the last 30 years but not in recent years! Very expensive beyond worth! Marriott is a second class operation running a first class facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Turnberry Isle Miami, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael, We hope you are having a wonderful day. We are sorry about your experience, as this is not what we strive to execute in terms of customer service. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and we hope you decide to return to receive the treatment all guests at Turnberry Isle Miami deserve. Thank you again for your important review and we hope to see you again very soon Thank you! Kindest Regards, Turnberry Isle Miami Autograph Collection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Don´t go to this hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The last day of my stay I called Front Desk to ask for a late check-out, paid of course. The person on the line told me they could do it, but asked me to stop by Reception because there had been "issues" with my credit card. Minutes later, I showed up and learned that the reservation of funds you did upon check-in on my credit card had been exceeded. I gave them another credit card, and the problem was immediately solved. After this, I went to get my car from Valet Parking. 25 minutes later, the person in charge started making all sorts of excuses and even went to the point of questioning if I had in fact left my car the night before with them. That made me go back to Reception and asked to talk to the Manager. When he came out, he gave the most outrageous explanation that I would have imagined from a world class, renowned resort like Turnberry Isle. He said “being totally honest”, that he had decided to put a retention on my vehicle because of the credit card issue, and that “due to a communication problem” people from Valet did not know they could release my car. The issue is that I´m surprised to learn that Turnberry Hotel would have as its first option the line of treating a guest like a thief. Had the people from Valet released my car, I would have never known that this is the way this manager decided to act and retain my car, before even having talked to me about the payment problem. So much for a “trained” five-star hotel manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Will never go back to this Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The last day of my stay I called front desk to ask for a late check-out, paid of course. The person on the line told me they could do it, but asked me to go to stop by reception because there had been "issues" with my credit card. Minutes later, I showed up and learned that the reservation of funds they did on my credit card had been exceeded. I gave them another credit card, and the problem was immediately solved. So I went to get my car from valet parking, after 25 minutes of waiting they started making questions, to the point of questioning if I had in fact left my car the night before with them. That made me go back to Reception and asked to talk to the Manager. When he came out, he gave the most outrageous explanation that I would imagined from a world class, renowned resort like Turnberry Isle. He said “being totally honest”, he had decided to put a retention on my vehicle because of the credit card issue. You can imagine my surprise to learn that in Hotel that charges U$ 450 per night, plus U$ 40 for valet, their first option would be to treat a guest like a thief. Had the people from Valet released my car, I would have never known that this is the way this manager decided to act. So much for a “trained” five-star hotel manager. Later, I received all kinds of apologies, and a ridiculous U$ 100 credit on my account, and U$ 35 removal for valet charges “for the inconveniences caused”. Of course, that´s not going to make it. I´ll make a formal complaint to the n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet hotel, great for golfers

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: We thought the $35 per day parking fee was outrageous. Only valet parking is permitted so if you want to avoid this, you have to park off grounds.
Location: Mall, highway access to everything
We only stayed two nights but it was lovely, quiet, updated and very clean. Did not get a chance to use the facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Not with the money---dated, bad fussy service.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I only stayed there for one night and did not use the resort. While the rooms were spacious, they are out of the 1990's. The real problem was with the service, which is why you stay in a place like this. I called to find out how to open the patio door, and after being transferred around three times, no one could tell me. They never offered to send a bellman. There was no mini bar as promised, which may not have been a problem if they had left water bottles in the room, but they didn't. South Florida water is disgusting out of the tap! When I checked out early the next morning and told them, the clerk told me there should have been, and offered me a bottle of water. Despite having called for my car in advance, I had to start all over again with the parking staff, where lots of guys were standing around, yet there was a long line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Not a quality establishment. Amenity's were poor room was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice amenities and location. Love the golf course. Will definitely recommend this hotel