Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This is what a 5 Star Resort should be!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
From the time we were greeted until we left, we were treated as welcomed guests. The staff on every level was exemplary! The room was spacious and comfortable, with high quality sheets, towels and furniture. The restaurant an the hotel was 5 star, as well as the poolside restaurant. The pools (2 of them) we great! I'm a picky person, and have done a great amount of traveling, and I know quality and service. Turnberry is a standard for everyone to live by if you are in the "being better business".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very beautiful property with clean, nice rooms. Amenities are overpriced, however. The breakfast buffet set me back almost $40. All I had was coffee, fruit, and oatmeal. The restaurants are nice and food delicious but simply costs too much. A soda should not cost $5-$6. Period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Turnberry never disappoints. It's a true saying .....you get what you pay for. It cost more and you get more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Everything was quite expensive, some things worth it, others not so much. The valet parking was not good, always late. The golf course view very nice and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

A fab hotel I would return to

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night after our cruise. We booked a Deluxe Balcony Room with a resort view - was an enormous room with a huge bathroom. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was amazing, couldn't do enough for us and very helpful although the guy at the concierge could have been a little more efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was first class, except that none of the electrical outlets in the bathroom were functioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Full amenities. Very good location but very expensive
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sandra daniel

bad

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Turnberry Isle Miami on your latest visit to the area. We appreciate hearing more details about your disappointing experience. We are saddened to know you were not given the level of service you deserve as a guest of ours, and apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention, and eagerly look forward to making it up to you on your next visit with us at Turnberry Isle Miami. Thank you again for your important review and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Team Members at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection