Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

The Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room and staff. They were very polite and nice.
Cons: Perhaps staff training for the front desk employees.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping areas, restaurants, metros, bus stops and places of worship--- like the Cathedral of Saint Michael the Arch Angel.
The Male staff on my check in day was very cold, and gave me the chills. He behaved very unlike a customer representative. He never mentioned anything about the complimentary breakfast, nor did he tell me about the phone number to call in case I needed services, considering that I had to stay in a room that was in another block away from the main hotel for 4 nights, The entrance door to my room had a door bell and was locked at all times, which meant that I had to ring a bell each time I needed to get into my room. It was deadly cold and having to wait sometimes to get in was an ordeal, This entrance door was on a deserted street, and I was always afraid, even during the day time. My room was the biggest shock of all, it was uncomfortably tight and so was the bathroom, but clean. The television in the room was slightly bigger than the Movie screen in airplanes, There was no hotel information in the room, I couldn't call the main desk because I had no information and was clueless about what services the hotel rendered for it's customers. The cleaners acted more like spies than cleaners. My hotel experience on the whole felt more like a KGB prison yard than a vacation inn..
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Best place in Brussels

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic and strategic place, very close to amenities, personnel very kind. Breakfast and cleanliness simply perfect.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Really good value for money

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located, clean, quiet and represents very good value for money for central Brussels. I shall certainly stay there again whenever possible. But I think you - Hotels.com - should not harass guests so much with your requests for feedback until they have completed their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick overnigh

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good for staying a night en route to another destination, cozy hotel but barely worth the pay. Some cleaning agent used at the hotel had a really irritating smell resulting in nasty coughing, but this was thankfully only in the corridors. The view advertised was looking at the house on the opposite side of the narrow street with only white wall. On a positive note, the room was available to me hours before the check-in time which was greatly appreciated having large luggage and tired feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

Economical

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very accommodating in our finding restaurants and parking. The breakfasts were nice and the coffee was good. The wi-fi was challenging and the room was tight for two people. There was no air conditioning and only a tiny noisy fan.
3 out of 5
by David

Fine for a quick overnight.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
For a convenient overnight on a business trip, this is a good and reasonable choice. The room is clean, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast, good desk staff (although they seem to have to double up at the bar!). The bar - well don't count on them having even some basic beer (even though this is Belgium) and I swear my gin and tonic had NO gin! Other than that, fine for a quick overnight. Wifi worked well and was quite fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The box room with the smallest single bed - very noisy road so couldn't leave the window open. It was very hot and no fan in the room. For breakfast they serve the cheapest food and drinks you have ever seen - all "everyday value" products. For the price charged per night you can stay in some really decent hotels. No recommending at all!!!
4 out of 5
by sulin

Very nice play to stay for the weekend!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for a weekend away. Breakfast was oki but the location is great! Around the corner is a lovely club spirito!