Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, convenient
Cons: Breakfest, TV in. the room did not worjk
Good in general, TV did not work and was not repaired while we requested twice to do so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, India

Peaceful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort and amenities.
Cons: Location can't be improved. So that is an area that is a bit disappointing.
Location: The tram station is right opposite to the main entrance which makes life easy. Although, there aren't many options to eat around the hotel.
The hotel was in a great condition with all the services you'd expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
For the first time in Belgium it was an astonishing hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by WarwickBrussels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your « Barsey » experience. We are delighted to see that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you again for your nice review and will be pleased to welcome you back to the Hotel Barsey by Warwick in the future.Kind regards, Belen Folgueira, Hotel Barsey By Warwick
3 out of 5
by Vahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at the Barsey

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast room
Cons: Make sure the lifts are properly maintained
Location: convenient and good parking.
The hotel is comfortable and the staff are helpful. Unfortunately one of the two lifts was out of action for the whole of our visit. On departure, we waited for 20mins to get a lift with enough space for our luggage to go down to the reception, which was rather inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hotel Barsey , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the restaurant room design. We have taken into account your remarks and apologize for the liff that was not working during your stay. Our team is resourceful and usually finds solutions for our guests and are sorry that none was able to suit you. Once again, we would to thank you for your review as we know that there is always room for improvement. Kind regards, Belen Folgueira, Directrice Hotel Barsey By Warwick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could find better for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff very dry, unfriendly. Dont plan in staying much there.. i used it just to crash one night so it was enough..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant cosy hotel wth charm.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The cosy atmosphere and the position in Brussels.
Cons: They could fire the young woman who works in the restaurant at night for her bad attitude, .
Location: The hotel is in the Avenue Louise, one of the main arteries of Brussels. There are trams going to the centre and towards the Bois the Cambre.
the Barsey by Warwick is a pleasant cosy hotel wth charm. The decor is old-style Brussels with lovely polished furnitire, and the reception staff were very helpful. There is a hilarious young woman in the restaurant in the evenings who seemed to take a huge delight in rudely refusing all requests but perhaps that is just a Belgian thing. Good access to transport and a hotel I would return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Hotel Barsey by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Pixyji, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Barsey by Warwick. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your all stay with us and that we have been able to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with our team. As you mentioned above, I apologize, I take good note of your remarks, and please rest assured that I have informed the department head concerned in order to avoid reoccurrence. Best regards, Belen Folgueira, Regional General Manager Brussels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great city break hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is located on the metro line which makes it easy to navigate the city and view all the sights you need. We were upgraded which was an added surprise but even without this the hotel was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Barsey by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzilou, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Barsey By Warwick and your feedback is much appreciated! I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by Roman

Nice hotel in a somewhat remote area

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if you need to stay close to the University of Brussels area. The rooms are nice and service is really good, but the location is pretty remote and not close to many restaurants, etc. The good news is the hotel is 3 min walk from a tram line which will get you anywhere in Brussels.