Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, convenient to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the kind, helpful atmosphere of the hotel. The staff was quick to greet me as I went about my day so as a single woman, I felt safe.
Cons: Window coverings to keep out the blazing sun could be improved.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of my interests and had a tram just across the street if I wanted to branch out.
Room was confortable and clean. All amenities I used worked well and staff was professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The decoration, lobby, cleanliness, elevators, carpeting, staff.
Location: It seemed to be in a more residential area with nothing to do nearby and no close public transport. The hotel staff wouldn't even call a cab for me.
When I walked into the hotel lobby, it was incredibly with crowded with at least 30 people waiting in the lobby for a taxi. I learned you apparently can't get a taxi there unless the hotel calls one for you. The lobby isn't air conditioned so it was very stuffy and uncomfortable. I checked in and went upstairs to find my room. I ended up cancelling my room and finding a new hotel due to the cleanliness of the hotel and lack of AC. I also felt very uncomfortable as a single female traveling alone. I wish I'd taken photos to share, but wanted to leave the hotel asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were ok
Cons: A total Refurb.
The staff in the hotel where pleasant. But the rooms were not fit for purpose. 5 out of 8 plug sockets didn't work,no plug in the sink,sun shade on window didn't work, The stairs carpet was bolted to three treads. For breakfast you had search for a spoon or knife,and take them off other tables. Not Happy .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Renovation seriously overdue

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant,but unfortunately not clean and seriously out dated.
2 out of 5
by Ma Liza

Issue on beddings

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The area was ok very convenient on public transport but we we're disappointed about the cleanliness they haven't changed our bedding for 3 days which is not acceptable
4 out of 5
by Lyna

fair stay in a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
located in front of a tram stop, it was very convenient to take the tram or walk in the area. The room was big,nice bathroom. The thing I didn't like was the smell when you enter the room (old carpets,...etc) but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Reasonably priced hotel near public transport.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious, the choice of channels on the TV is wide, the staff are helpful and the prices are reasonable.
Cons: The water supply can suddenly change temperature if someone in a nearby room is taking a shower at the same time.
Location: There are tram and bus stops with good services to the city centre in one direction and a very large park in the other.
I often stay here on weekend visits and come back because it's quiet, comfortable and well-organised,and there are tram and bus stops just in front of it.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Clean, well priced, and close to transportation

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and directly off of the bus and tram. It's about a 40min walk from the center, 15min by cab but the meters go a bit fast it can get pricey fast. Lots of space in the room. Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Shops, resturants, supermarkets, tram and bus station.
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Main reason i selected it is for it's location as it was close to some places which i wanted to visit. But, in general it is a good hotel. You have access to tram & bus station. In case you want to visit the famous grand-place you can ride a bus from the station nearby and get off at central station and from there the grand-place is within short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: Close to the Metro, 75 euro cab ride to the airport.
Hotel is in need of a major upgrade. Lots of maintenance issues.