Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Great location as it's central to most things. The view was great and room was cleaned to standard level. Staff are very reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ixelles central and convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness, clean
Cons: Not operationally - clear that this hotel had its day and could do with a revamp. Breakfast room needs attention, doesn't feel 'warm'.
Location: Trams 93 and 94 at the hotel's doorstep, Avenue Louise and its amenities.
Good for one night stay, right price for what you get.
3 out of 5
by Philippe

Good situation and price but dirty room

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel have a great situation and the lobby and main entrance looks nice and clean. The services is average. There's a parking and it's easy to find parking in the street. But the room is a disaster! Old equipment and a very bad and dirty smelly carpet on in the floor. The bed is ok but very average. Looks like a travel in the 70's ! The bathroom is very old used and not very clean. Disapointed
2 out of 5
by John

Cheap hotel for weekend. No longer

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
My bed had a broken leg. Sqeeked on one side. I told the reception nothing was done. The shower was broken. No tea or coffee facilities. Very cheap though. The iron and board was a joke
5 out of 5
by James

Hotel Brussels

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a 10 minute drive from Brussels Midi station. Average taxi fare is between 10 and 12 euros. Hotel is comfortable and restaurant has cereals croissants and fruit for breakfast. Hot items include scrambled egg, bacon and mushrooms as well as different kinds of bread and rolls
3 out of 5
by Eric

Family stay at the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in an old area of this nicely located hotel. The service oriented personnel compensated for the the relative poor condition of our old room. In particular, the staff in charge of the service at breakfast was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, convenient to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the kind, helpful atmosphere of the hotel. The staff was quick to greet me as I went about my day so as a single woman, I felt safe.
Cons: Window coverings to keep out the blazing sun could be improved.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of my interests and had a tram just across the street if I wanted to branch out.
Room was confortable and clean. All amenities I used worked well and staff was professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The decoration, lobby, cleanliness, elevators, carpeting, staff.
Location: It seemed to be in a more residential area with nothing to do nearby and no close public transport. The hotel staff wouldn't even call a cab for me.
When I walked into the hotel lobby, it was incredibly with crowded with at least 30 people waiting in the lobby for a taxi. I learned you apparently can't get a taxi there unless the hotel calls one for you. The lobby isn't air conditioned so it was very stuffy and uncomfortable. I checked in and went upstairs to find my room. I ended up cancelling my room and finding a new hotel due to the cleanliness of the hotel and lack of AC. I also felt very uncomfortable as a single female traveling alone. I wish I'd taken photos to share, but wanted to leave the hotel asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were ok
Cons: A total Refurb.
The staff in the hotel where pleasant. But the rooms were not fit for purpose. 5 out of 8 plug sockets didn't work,no plug in the sink,sun shade on window didn't work, The stairs carpet was bolted to three treads. For breakfast you had search for a spoon or knife,and take them off other tables. Not Happy .