Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DOH

Nice hotel but it lacks good food and amenities

Posted May 19, 2017
Not bad in Total. However, amenities were poor and service not perfect. Food quality wasn't up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: central location
Location: great Iraqi restaurant a short walk--Shahrazad
The hotel had verything we wanted. Friendly staff Good food nearby Easy acces to Metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5 to 3 stars

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff service was very poor. Internet very slow. Definitely to the four star standard:
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are sorry to hear that the service was below your expectations. Could you please let us know which aspect of the service did not satisfy you ? This will help us improve our service quality. We are sorry that the Internet connexion was too slow. Kindly note that we recently lead interventions on our wifi connection in order to improve the Internet output. We hope that you will see the difference now. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Okay Sofitel, but we tried to check in at 3pm, their listed check in time, but our room would not be ready for another hour. If we did not mention this to check in later, they would not have given us each a free drink in the bar. I would say pass on the morning room service, other Sofitels have better morning breakfast. Bed not quite as comfortable as other Sofitels, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thanks a lot for taking the time to comment your stay with us, and thanks for your loyalty to the Sofitel brand. We are sorry that your room was not ready upon arrival. We shall make sure to get some rooms ready eventhough we are fully booked the day before. We hear your remark about the room service. You will be pleased to learn that we recently rethought our Room Service Offer, in order to improve the choice. We look forward to hearing your comment should you decide to stay again with us. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel below the Sofitel normal standards .

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very well situated
Cons: Its all too small and cramped .
Location: A very nice part of town and easy walk to the town center
I have stayed at Sofitel's in many places over the last few years ( Amsterdam , New York , Rio ,Berlin etc ) and am always impressed with the high standards offered . We were disappointed with Sofitel in Brussels . The room was small and cramped as was the bathroom . In general , its a small hotel and this doesn't allows the display of Sofitel's standards .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location and facilities
Location: The hotel is very central or the main shoppping areas and an easy walk to the European quarter
a last minute booking and it worked out very well. Not much to say really - as with any five star hotel I arrived they booked me and and it all worked seemlessly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating your stay on Expedia. We are delighted that you appreciated the location as well as the facilities. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keeping up style in Louise

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A luxury boutique hotel very close to Louise metro station. Immediately outside is a long stretch of road fitted with designers shops...name the brand and you will almost find it including Tesla showroom! If you not going for a cultural visit in Brussels then come for its shopping experience. Not to mention it's haute chocolatier. Tres excellence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, meagre amenities, rookie staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, décor and amenities need major improvement.
Location: The location is central; on a busy high-end shopping street.
The location of the hotel is good. The hotel staff and the restaurant staff are not very professional. The concierge was the only exception; he had a good handle on the restaurant scene. We had a short stay but the hotel was generally not very comfortable. The lobby layout and the décor was bizarre. Overall, it left something to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions on Expedia. We are glad that you appreciated the location of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are sorry to hear however that you were disappointed with our staff. You will be pleased to learn that most of our Front Office Team is now trained and fully operational. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing night's sleep - took me 25 minutes from Eurostar pulling in to checking in.