Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
One of tne best Hotels I've ever stayed at. No negatives. Like being on 5th Ave in NY. Walking distance to sights not that far
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Hotel good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good but not great Hotel. Poor bed. Poor Gym. No Spa. One restaurant only. Good but limited breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Fantastic hotel in Brussels!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, amazing weekend and the customer service was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and great location. 20min walk to key areas. Super early check in, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DOH

Nice hotel but it lacks good food and amenities

Posted May 19, 2017
Not bad in Total. However, amenities were poor and service not perfect. Food quality wasn't up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: central location
Location: great Iraqi restaurant a short walk--Shahrazad
The hotel had verything we wanted. Friendly staff Good food nearby Easy acces to Metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5 to 3 stars

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff service was very poor. Internet very slow. Definitely to the four star standard:
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are sorry to hear that the service was below your expectations. Could you please let us know which aspect of the service did not satisfy you ? This will help us improve our service quality. We are sorry that the Internet connexion was too slow. Kindly note that we recently lead interventions on our wifi connection in order to improve the Internet output. We hope that you will see the difference now. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Okay Sofitel, but we tried to check in at 3pm, their listed check in time, but our room would not be ready for another hour. If we did not mention this to check in later, they would not have given us each a free drink in the bar. I would say pass on the morning room service, other Sofitels have better morning breakfast. Bed not quite as comfortable as other Sofitels, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Quentin Guiraud, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thanks a lot for taking the time to comment your stay with us, and thanks for your loyalty to the Sofitel brand. We are sorry that your room was not ready upon arrival. We shall make sure to get some rooms ready eventhough we are fully booked the day before. We hear your remark about the room service. You will be pleased to learn that we recently rethought our Room Service Offer, in order to improve the choice. We look forward to hearing your comment should you decide to stay again with us. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels