Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Cool hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Fab hotel, within walking distance to cafes, restaurants, shops, the old town and Brussels Palace. Really contemporary look and feel. Reception is the bar with cool mood lighting, comfy leather couches and pool tables. Beds very comfortable and modern bathroom. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Clean and very good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay in this hotel , very nice and clean beautiful rooms with a excellent lobby, the only weak side is the loundness of the busy street all night long but u can put the A/C on to close window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cool Hotel - Recommended

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the coolest hotels I've ever stayed in. It doesn't feel like a hotel, actually - starting from the check-in which is actually at the bar! Feels more like a bar/cafe/club, and has a great vibrant and relaxing feel to it. The rooms are minimalist contemporary modern and functional, and I loved it. Free wifi option was poor though, and they shouldn't be charging for a decent connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lovely hotel...quite central to shops..restaurants..Felt that breakfast was expensive although options and was nice. Staff helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Brilliant

Posted May 20, 2017
Brilliant hotel brilliant staff brilliant room brilliant food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but lots of noise

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was fine and location great (close to metro stop). The free wifi was very slow and a club next door has music going till 3am most nights. Everything was clean and bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pentahotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely and friendly staffs!!! My room was absolutely lovely and clean one of the best hotels I have been to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

From excellence to perfection

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very convinient location in the center of City Friendly very cozy atmosphere Excedded our expectations in many ways We love everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

All the comforts you need.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Loved the decor of this hotel. The reception, bar area etc is quirky and has a lovely lounge area, pool table, video games, books, bar and restaurant. Staff are very welcoming, helpful and spoke English superbly. The room had the most comfortable bed ever and supplied every necessity needed. Location is 5 mins walk from a metro and 15 mins walk to the centre of the town. Will be trying get to locate a Pentahotel at all of my future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Arnaud Dehaye, Hotel Management
Dear San, Thank you so much for your kind review. Looking forward to seen you again at Pentahotels! Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, UK

Stylish, modern hotel in Louise, Brussels

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It has a modern appearance from the outside, nice in the evening with the rosey glow and it has a modern feel inside with lots of open spaces.
Cons: The room needed instructions on how to phone down to reception. I dialled 100 and got through the fire service !
Location: The hotel is in Louise on the outer rim of Brussels - ideal based to start to explore from either by foot or via the Metro, which is cheap to use.
I chose this hotel because of its location, it is ideally placed in a nice area for local bars/restaurants, but also the Metro and tram network. Check in was quite a slow process with reception also being the bar and only one person seemingly allocated to check in, but relatively painless nonetheless. This was our first trip where we had to pay City Tax, which is basically to just grab even more money from tourists ! Our room was on 4th floor, accessed by the lifts in the lobby area. The lifts are quick so no drama with those. We were staying on a room only basis, but were offered breakfast at 20 Euro's a pop - each ! Don't think so. Our room was a large bedroom with large bed and feature LCD TV (no view to speak of ) and a modern bathroom with superb shower. The mattress (memory foam) was great. The TV was slow to function and offered only a bare minimum of English speaking channels and even less that were worth watching. We settled on BBC1 - although, we didn't come to Brussels to sit in the hotel watching TV :) One of our items of luggage was damaged beyond repair in transit from Manchester to Brussels and the hotel staff at reception and the maintenance team were of great help to at least mean we could use the suitcase on the way home. We enjoyed the bar after our daily wanderings through the city of Brussels - good beers/wines and a nice atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Arnaud Dehaye, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review. I'm so glad to see that you did enjoy the pentaXperience with us! For you information we've now updated our phone instructions in each room :) Hope to see you back soon at Pentahotels. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing