Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel, nice, comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: comfy, nice and very clean.
Location: nice bakery, shopping stores, restaurants
We had a great time during our stay. The hotel is very sophisticated, luxury, well decorated. Bed sheets and pillows were very cozy and comfy. The bathroom was beautiful and well maintained, the bathrobes were a bonus to wear, we love it. Good location for shopping and easy access to the centrum square by metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Stayed 2 times this month, Andrea is great !

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great overall. What I enjoyed was Andrea from reception! I left my pair of sneakers behind, I gave her a thinking that I would have to wait till next day to get some answers but she was fast at responding and that’s what makes a 5 Star service. She is great!!!
5 out of 5
by Sandro

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Great room. Good location.
2 out of 5
by youki

Awful service

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Considering paying 3000 EUR for two nights, the service was awful. To start with, the doorman was so unhelpful at the entrance and nobody offered us to carry the luggage a to the reception. I could see a lot of Chinese guest was treated similar way. Also the key didn't work first time and all the stuff seems to be trainees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Karel Lemmens, Hotel Management
Dear youki, Thank you for taking the time to write a post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Wiltcher's. All your comments have not gone unnoticed and we would like to apologize if your expectations with the level of service we provided were not met. We would like to emphasize on the exceptional nature of this situation and we have already followed-up with the according teams to make sure this do not happen again. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to prove you the high level of service we stand for. Warm regards, J.Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by dani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bashir

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Karel Lemmens, Hotel Management
Dear Bashir, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect and you very much enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important for us and we are glad that we left such a good impression. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good staff . Air conditioner systems may use renovation. Slow internet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tuluh

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel. The ambiance was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Indian food smell all over the hotel entrance , lobby and lounges was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Belal, Thank you very much for having taken the time to fill in the guest questionnaire concerning your stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. We were sorry to hear that our facilities and services did not entirely meet your expectations. Know that we are truly sorry if this has made your stay less pleasant. In your comments you have accurately described your experiences during your stay. Kindly note that it was just during 2 days as we had an Indian delegation in our hotel. We place great value on your opinion and hope that we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, J. Oldenburger General Manager