Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel, to Avenue Louise et le Sablon

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Top location, beautiful rooms with view, gym on the 23rd floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too cold

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The room’s thermostat wasn’t working so it was a cold room. The staff brought us a portable radiator heater but it was too small to make a difference. There was no tea nor coffee pods in the room. Again, we had to ask reception for tea bags. The free minibar had one Coke a Lemonade, two bottles of water and a can of Stella. I would have preferred at least two of each when booking as a couple or just offer a paid-for minibar. It just comes across as cheap when you skimp on small details. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and modern looking with an electrically powered curtain. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Just a final point to all the Hospitality industry, not just The Hotel... guests want to be made to feel special and stay in an environment different to their home. If you have rooms available with a nice view, please offer that rather than a room facing a car park. I think you place too much emphasis on logistics and an easy time by offering rooms that are ready but have a poor view rather than spending a little more time getting rooms ready with better views and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you as well for your feedback on the in-room amenities and also on the allocation of the rooms. This is a method that we always implement, so if no floor was given on a higher floor, this means that most probably we already had a lot of guests that were already on property (who were then on a higher floor). Thanks for mentioning again though. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly exceeding the expectations

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Apart from the leaky shower which leaks water to allover the toilet section of the room and the weak soundproofing, everything else is just perfect and exceeds expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you as well for having signaled the issue with the shower and the noise, we'll definitely look into this. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Attracive large rooms
Location: Shopping
I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and the standard remains the same
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very convenient location. Spacious room. Good city view from the extra big window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Overall what you expect. Nothing more. Views good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's pleasure to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, rooms are big enough (panoramic room), with modern bathroon amenities.
Cons: Staff was not very helpful in giving advice on transportation.
Nice hotel, close to many sites with a lovely park nearby. Our rooms were upgraded upon arrival, which was very nice of the staff to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit and that you liked the room as well as the amenities. Thank you as well for your feedback on our service, we're disappointed to see this and we'll definitely look into this, thanks for having signaled this. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great day in the meantime. Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Upon arrival, our rooms were ready despite the fact that it was early morning. We were upgraded to a panoramic room, which was very nice. However, the staff failed to mention that this upgrade included breakfast. We only found out 2 days before our departure. Overall, the hotel is well situated, close to many sites, clean, quiet and the rooms are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit and that you liked our service - that's always nice to hear, thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great day in the meantime. Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehran, Iran

Few days stay in Brussels

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was clean and well equipped. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, easy access to metro. The Hotel is one of the best! Regards, Farhad
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Farhad, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Always a great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fast check-in, nice rooms, great service. Only downside is please put large cups in bedrooms as small cups too small for decent cup of coffee from free coffee in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Many thanks for your feedback, it's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our service and rooms. Thank you as well for the constructive comment on the cups, we'll definitely take this into account. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day! Kind regards, Max Decock