Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The room is excellent, as was the view from my windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Fabulous hotel. Good location. Very attentive and helpful staff. Would definstely recommend stsying here. A luxury experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Décor Cute little garden shortcut and place to eat/drink behind the hotel
Cons: The luggage guy could smile - I can't fault anything really.
Location: About 15 mins walking to the Christmas markets Good location for designer & fashion shopping Coffee shops and restaurants everywhere
We arrived early (11am) & the lovely lady behind the counter advised we could check in early because they had availability. Beautiful entrance, & a great location (about 25 min walk from Midi train station) and on Avenue Louise - amidst all the designer stores. Walking distance to the Christmas markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. Thank you as well for your feedback on the luggage guy, definitely a good point which we'd love to share with him :-) In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel, to Avenue Louise et le Sablon

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Top location, beautiful rooms with view, gym on the 23rd floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too cold

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The room’s thermostat wasn’t working so it was a cold room. The staff brought us a portable radiator heater but it was too small to make a difference. There was no tea nor coffee pods in the room. Again, we had to ask reception for tea bags. The free minibar had one Coke a Lemonade, two bottles of water and a can of Stella. I would have preferred at least two of each when booking as a couple or just offer a paid-for minibar. It just comes across as cheap when you skimp on small details. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and modern looking with an electrically powered curtain. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Just a final point to all the Hospitality industry, not just The Hotel... guests want to be made to feel special and stay in an environment different to their home. If you have rooms available with a nice view, please offer that rather than a room facing a car park. I think you place too much emphasis on logistics and an easy time by offering rooms that are ready but have a poor view rather than spending a little more time getting rooms ready with better views and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you as well for your feedback on the in-room amenities and also on the allocation of the rooms. This is a method that we always implement, so if no floor was given on a higher floor, this means that most probably we already had a lot of guests that were already on property (who were then on a higher floor). Thanks for mentioning again though. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly exceeding the expectations

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Apart from the leaky shower which leaks water to allover the toilet section of the room and the weak soundproofing, everything else is just perfect and exceeds expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you as well for having signaled the issue with the shower and the noise, we'll definitely look into this. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Attracive large rooms
Location: Shopping
I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and the standard remains the same
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very convenient location. Spacious room. Good city view from the extra big window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a great day in the meantime! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Overall what you expect. Nothing more. Views good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's pleasure to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Max Decock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, rooms are big enough (panoramic room), with modern bathroon amenities.
Cons: Staff was not very helpful in giving advice on transportation.
Nice hotel, close to many sites with a lovely park nearby. Our rooms were upgraded upon arrival, which was very nice of the staff to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit and that you liked the room as well as the amenities. Thank you as well for your feedback on our service, we're disappointed to see this and we'll definitely look into this, thanks for having signaled this. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great day in the meantime. Kind regards, Max Decock