Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Distant from city centre

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Price. Good with car. Free wifi.
Cons: Rooms are old and in need of modernisation.
Location: In a suburban and somewhat industrial zone. Car essential. Good breakfast.
Older hotel in the Campnile chain. Need a car. But good value if not expecting super comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by sebastien V Directeur, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you to share with us your point of view after your passage in our establishment. We are aware(conscious) that we have to bring every day of the improvements for the well-being of our customers, and we hope to have answered your expectations(waits). Sincerely. Sebastien V Directeur
4 out of 5
by Robert from Leicester

Good for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and pleased to help answer any questions. This is not a corridor hotel but the rooms whilst small are clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. Obviously in poor weather it might not be so good having to walk even the short distance from your room to the restaurant and reception. whilst on the edge of an industrial estate there is a field on one side of the hotel. It is about a 20 minutes walk up into Rodez and up quite a steep hill. It seems that the rooms have been refurbished and in our case were exceptionally clean. beds were comfortable. Walking to the Lidl supermarket takes about 5 minutes. The restaurant at the hotel seemed quite popular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you to share with us your point of view after your passage in our establishment. We are conscious that we have to bring every day of the improvements for the well-being of our customers, and we hope to have answered your expectations. Sincerely. Sébastien V Directeur
3 out of 5
by lorilee from california

Europe version of motel 6

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, efficiency style motel. Missing teapot or coffee pot to use the free tea bags. Beds roll away from the wall if up lean up in bed to resd. So annoying. Quiet, dark, OK to sleep. Staff not too friendly or helpful...I felt processed by a corporate machine not welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on bike tour

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Decent hotel, if needing some modernisation close to Rodez. There are a few restaurants in clos proximity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the middle of an industrial park... not the most pleasant and uplifting of locations. This Hotel itself is fine, but like other Campaniles we stayed in, in France, the restaurant had a lack of vegetarian options
5 out of 5
by GS

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Was just an overnight stay on way back to airport for flight home. Very nice evening meal. Hotel clean, comfortable, easy to find off main road. Very helpful and pleasant check in staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campanile Hotel, Rodez, Aveyron, France

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
low and aged comfort not very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nuits séjour pro

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour sans surprise, conforme au standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, J'ai bien pris connaissance de vos commentaires et vous remercie pour ce retour. En effet, intégré à un groupe nos standards sont présents dans chaque établissement. En revanche nous travaillons avec mon équipe chaque jour, pour améliorer la qualité de nos services et de notre accueil. La pris e en charge personnalisée de nos clients est primordiale, et nous nous efforcerons d'apporter chaque jour, cette qualité. Au plaisir de vous recevoir bientôt. Cordialement. Sébastien V Directeur
4 out of 5
by Fabrice

Rapport prix prestation très correcte.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel sympathique, restauration de bon ton, chauffage dans la chambre un peu limite.