Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Campanile Millau. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Campanile sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Out of town location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk clerk not helpful. Hotel outside appearance in need of maintenance but rooms better kept but with mildew in shower caulking and brown stained toilet from probably iron in the water (room 117).
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Ipswich Suffolk

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has the most stunning views over the surrounding countryside, is clean and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Bath, Uk

A friendly stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay and restaurant was good. The hotel was looking a bit tired and in need of some TLC including our room. Friendly staff and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Noelene from Sydney

Millau - A great place to visit

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Easy to find hotel. Very pleasant staff. Good food in restuarant. Millau is a great place to visit. The surrounding towns are also worth exploring. Could have done with an extra day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way back to UK, easy to find, very quiet location, evening meal excellent, helpful & friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by CB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thanks a lot for your remarks concerning our hotel. We are very happy to see that you appreciated your room, the restaurant and the staff. We really hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. Customers Relations Department.
5 out of 5
by Jehan from Polegate

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient, very well priced, good food and service, comfortable and clean room even though the air conditioning was temporarily not working but the heater was. The whole hotel could do with a face lift as it is beginning to look a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Hotel does not disappoint. Good value.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a well run chain hotel where we spent one night. Everything was as what it should be with no "extras". It is situated on the outskirts of town so there is about a 10 minute drive to the city center. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel located out of town

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient, affordable but although the hotel has a good restaurant there is virtually nothing else within walking distance
Major problem was finding the hotel as the GPS had us going round and round small streets some distance from the hotel. The staff informed us that people need to call the hotel and they will give the address of the shopping centre which is very close by - so the website needs to give a better location description for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Alicante

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I did not like this hotel at all. It is in desperate need of some renovation. So glad I only had to stay one night