Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped over for one night after a long drive. The hotel is a welcoming, lovely, small hotel with spacious modern rooms. Slightly odd location in general but feels separate from the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Pierre-andre from London

One day "a la ferme"

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London

Superb hotel in calm surroundings

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Its position makes external evening eating difficult without resorting to either one's own transport, a taxi, or a long walk into town.
Location: On the edge of town, and rather out of the way, but very quiet.
Exhausted upon arrival after a very long drive we chose to stay in the hotel and use its facilities rather than going out to look for a restaurant for the evening. The hotel staff provided a delicious meal, by choice in our room, and after eating we relaxed, using the bath and TV. The huge bed was extremely comfortable, and the room so quiet an early night gave us a good 8 hours' uninterrupted sleep. Breakfast, also in our room, although we could have chosen to have it on the terrace or other communal areas, was superb, with home-made preserves, freshly-squeezed orange juice, really good coffee and the freshest and most buttery croissants and pastries we've tasted so far in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to a regular hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
More of a bed and breakfast than a hotel but that's exactly what we were looking for. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the whole place is spotless. Breakfast was nice albeit pricey at 12 euro per person for a typical French continental breakfast of croissant, muffins, baguette, ham, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, tea/coffee/hot chocolate. The rooms are very large yet comfy and welcoming. The bathrooms are also huge with a separate toilet room. The area itself is nice and quite although you do hear noise from the hallway when other guests arrive/leave. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Although you can walk down to the main road and catch a bus or walk to the town centre it's quite a way. You really need a rental car if you want to explore the region anyway as there is only so much to see in Rodez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Review

Posted Apr 5, 2011
We appreciated how well-thought out and designed the room was. The hotel was a haven of calm and peace and had more of a private country house atmosphere. The staff were charming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We loved our stay there and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by FREDERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabienne

très bel hôtel, accueil et service impeccables

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
très bel hôtel, au calme sur une colline dominant le quartier résidentiel de Rodez, seulement 7 chambres, donc convivial. Service impeccable, gentillesse et amabilité, sur mesure pour faire plaisir aux clients. Chambres très bien rénovées où on sent la "patte" d'un architecte d'intérieur spécialisé en hôtellerie. Petits déjeuners délicieux, avec une mention spéciale pour les jus d'oranges (bien mûres) pressés à la minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parfait - accueil et prestations

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil exceptionnel (y compris un peu tard), chambre parfaite, et petit déjeuner digne des meilleurs hôtels. Un sens du client exceptionnel
5 out of 5
by Astrid from Bordeaux

Parfait

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel endroit. Tout était parfait.