Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario, Canada

Friendly owner and great breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This B&B is away from the street but easy to find. Several choices of hot breakfast, with good quality and quantity. The restaurant recommended by the owner (Adrian) is also good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for hiking the Cairngorms National Park

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Adrian is the perfect host and maintains a really nice B&B with a great breakfast to get you started for the day. Aviemore is the perfect spot for those of you wanting to hike the Cairngorms. We had a rental car so I cannot speak for those who will use public transport to get to the base of the trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful B&B with a friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room is incredibly comfortable, and the breakfasts were always delicious! The staff members are incredibly friendly and provided great recommendations for exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Warm and cozy

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very warm and cozy room. We would stay here again. Downtown is walking distance, but it is a little far, about 1 mile or so. Lots of taxis by the train station if you want a taxi ride home. Andrew was very accommodating with our schedule and was informative about places to go.
5 out of 5
by Erik

exceptional stay highly recommended

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
adrian was a fantastic host,, the room was very spacious, tea, coffee, water, biscuit, tea cake provided. TV and dvd with choices of dvds to watch. breakfast was cooked to choice and was of quality. I loved our stay and cant wait to come back
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

staying in Aviemore

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable. excellent breakfast. Jolly Host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Great B&B, comfy beds, friendly and helpful owner, great breakfast, perfect base in Aviemore
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Delicious brekky, very clean, great host!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Delicious breakfast. Friendly host with great knowledge of the area. We can't say enough good things about this place. One of the best B&Bs we stayed in during our time in Scotland, and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Comfortable Band B in the heart of the Cairngorms.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: We live in a mountain town as well and it felt like home.
Location: Hiking around the area, lochs and looks like a great place to visit in the summer months. We drove to Loch Ness which is a very short drive.
We recently stayed at the this very pleasant B and B and were very comfortable and pleased with our stay. It was easy to find and close in to town. While we were in Aviemore we had a sudden snowstorm which completely stopped our original plans for hiking in the region. That's OK because we needed a little downtime and we still managed to get in some sightseeing. While relaxing, drinking cocoa and eating shortbread we watched a variety of birds and a family of bunnies in the field below. It was very entertaining. Adrian was great at suggestions for walking despite the snowstorm and provided a great breakfast each morning. He is very accommodating as well as we had to store medications for our daughter in his fridge. He packed us a great lunch for departure! We would love to come back in the summer so we can get in our hiking and truly see the mountains. They were beautiful covered in snow and we did see them pop out of the clouds once in a while.
5 out of 5
by Varun

Gr8 place and attention to detail

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great attention to detail, Adrian runs the show nicely with clean rooms with a TV having DVD player, and a nice DVD library. We had a double + single bed room in the main house. We used local transport, Bus 31 for the base camp of Cairngorm funicular (and also loch Morhlich and reindeer center) which runs hourly from a stop 7 minutes walk, although there is just a grassy pavement by the side of the road which takes you to a colony - by google maps it was easy. We actually walked from the Aviemore rail station once and it took us a 30 min nice walk paved most of the way to the hotel.