Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: .Nice hotel with wonderfully fresh highland air outside
Cons: .
Location: Aviemore. We loved our walk at Loch Morlich
extremely warm and comfortable with wonderfully fresh highland air outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Christo Botha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast was really good and the staff are very helpful.
Cons: I have nothing negative to write about this hotel
Location: The scenery from the Cairngorms, the Strathspey railway and the surrounding areas, and the landmark adventure park were really good
I had to check out early due to illness but the rest of my party really enjoyed their stay, the breakfast was first class as was the friendly staff. The lift was broken but we were told we could use the service lift so this wasn't a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Macdonald Aviemore Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted to hear that you and your party had a lovely time. I am sorry to hear that you were not well and I do hope you are feeling better now. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team and I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Ruth Dixon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel close to village

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Spent a weekend here in April. Hotel is nice, big room which was clean and had what you need. Only downside to the room was the bed which was two singles zip locked together. Facilities were good although it would have been nice to have adults only area to the pool or a separate quiet pool. Breakfast was really good they cooked whatever you asked for. Staff all really pleasant and helpful and locals in village all really friendly. Overall a pleasant experience the resort is nice and aviemore is a great place to spend a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean fresh rooms ample parking lovely area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone breakfast great staff helpful overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had 2 night stay here excellent room Breakfast was great rearly freindly staff.My only complaint was the swimming pool was crowded with kids you have to be there for 8am sharp to get a swim.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Only would have made it more special if the guy could of got the film(logen) to work on the Friday night but it's all good. Also if the pool and sauna was open a little later! But I will be back!
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay. All ok but service could have been better. Room too hot as per usual for any hotel. But great location. Good room. And good price.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Great place

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great complex, breakfast was better in the highlands hotel though. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable hotel, lovely room. Great central location. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Very satisfactory, Pleasant facilities and good food