Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to train station and restuarants.Also close to bus station.
Location: Great location. Nearby Macdonald Hotel .complex,which is ideal for children as you have access to play area and swimming pool. Also good location for
one of the nicest guest house i have ever stayed it. Spotlessly clean and friendly staff.Will definitely be going back later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice guesthouse

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We had a twin room. It was superior to other places we have stayed at for a similar price. Fairly spacious, clean and comfortable. Man on front desk was not overly welcoming, but quick and efficient which was good. Our room was quiet even though the guesthouse is on the main road. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Guest House

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient; quiet.
We booked this hotel at pretty short notice so the room that we got was perhaps not the most comfortable (relatively small). But it was clean and functional. Breakfast was ok - be aware that the coffee is pretty weak, but they'll give you a double portion if you ask. It's a short walk into the centre of Aviemore and plenty of restaurants, shops etc. There is good parking at the guest house .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Convenient to the rail station

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The owners & staff. Nice cotton bedding.
Location: Plenty of outdoor activities. The country's highest underground station. Reindeer walk. Steam railway
We were given a really friendly greeting & provided with useful local information. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas, USA

Great family-run hotel with homemade food.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Family-run with really tasty, homemade fresh breakfasts included - keep you going all day hiking, bicycling, skiing, etc. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing of significance.
Location: Near the center of the town of Aviemore with 2 - 10 minute walking to restaurants, shops, etc Plenty free parking. Easy access on the main street
Great family-run hotel. Would stay there again and recommend strongly to others. Stayed there three days and could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel - reasonably priced

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: clean, reasonably priced
Location: very central to Aviemore
My stay at this hotel was pleasant. Staff were very friendly especially the morning breakfast team. The room was clean and convenient. Not a wow factor room or hotel but clean comfortable and reasonably priced for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anstruther scotland

Easy to find

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: N/a
Location: Not too far out of the town. Shopping train trips night life and walks.
Guest house warm welcome was first impression . Clean room. Breakfast excellent and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice guest house close to centre of Aviemore

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Our room had no outlook
Location: Quite central & mainly for outdoor activities in the area
We were staying for one night only on our way up north but would stay for longer if needed, very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abz

Nice guest house

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean, staff was great, breakfast was ace. Room was nice no problems at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels