Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with lovely lake view - should be better!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: staff attitude; air conditioning
Location: lakeside. not much to do nearby
Very nice location with spectacular views of lake and foothills of Italian Alps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Drop dead view in a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
After a grueling road trip from Macon this was a total oasis. Staff were extremely friendly, the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the view to die for. We ate in the restaurant, the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. 10 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: No air conditioning or view
Location: Fantastic
We were disappointed at the appearance of the hotel on our arrival as it didn't appear to be anything like the photos on the web. Then we were given our 'lake view' rooms which definitely didn't have lake views as there were so many trees in the way, nor were they air conditioned, which we were expecting. We did have a fan. The rooms were spotlessly clean, as were the bathrooms. We went to the bar next door for pre dinner drinks and the view there of the lake was magnificent, as was the view from the restaurant. The continental breakfast offered next morning for 8€ pp was very good and the coffee was great. Would love to revisit Avigliana and would definitely stay at Hotel Chalet del Lago La Magnolia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Views
Cons: It rained!
Location: Fabulous
Fabulous site on lake with wonderful views. Adjacent restaurant and bar friendly. Pity it rainedso hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful location, great staff

Posted Jun 4, 2008
Very nice, clean hotel situated on the lake with adjacent restaurant for lunch and dinner. Also other good dining locations nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Vacanza sul lago di Avigliana

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Le camere sono spaziose ed il terrazzino comodo e dotato di poltrone
Cons: Non ho appunti da fare
Location: L'Hotel è vicino alla tangenziale per Torino. A poca distanza si trova la bellissima Sacra di San Michele
L'albergo è direttamente sul lago. E'tranquillo,silenzioso,dotato di balconi che danno sul lago. Propone una colazione ricca e varia. Lo consiglio a chi vuole visitare Torino senza essere oppreso dal caos cittadino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Delizioso albergo sul lago

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fantastica location al bordo del lago, ottimo ristorante e personale eccezionale, tutti gentilissimi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une nuit d'hôtel en famille

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: La pizzeria attenante à l'hotel avec un personnel très accueillant qui dénote avec celui de l'hotel très froid.
Séjour d'une nuit gaché lorsque j'ai réalisé que l'hotelier m'a facturé la nuit d'hotel alors que je l'avais dèjà payé sur EXPEDIA. La vue sur le lac (come indiqué sur prospectus) est gachée par la présence de gros arbres.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orléans

Trop bruyant et petit déjeuner trop simple

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Vue sur le lac s'il fait beau !
Cons: Le bruit le petit-déjeuner et revoir le prix différent entre réservation et note à régler en fin de séjour
Location: Pinerolo : la citadelle malgré une majestueuse pub sur internet tout a été détruit au sol en 1690 ! Ce sont bien des Italiens !
Entre la discothèque juste à côté et les voisins qui font la fête jusqu'à 3 h 15 du matin, je vous laisse imaginer la nuit ! La s'en est trop ! Le petit déjeuner tout ce qu'il y a de plus simple et peu copieux ! Pour clôturer le tout nous avions réserver pour 2 adultes et 1 enfant mais le lit enfant n'était pas prêt à notre arrivée car ils comptent que l'enfant puisse dormir avec ses parents dans le grand lit ! J'avais pourtant bien mentionné une chambre avec 1 grand lit 1 petit lit pour un enfant de 6 ans lors de la réservation. Et donc la note monte car résa faite pour 3 mais le montant annoncé en fin de séjour ne fût pas du tout le même au moment de régler la note ! Alors là trop c'est trop !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tutto ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: ventilatore a soffitto
Location: buona
soggiorno toccata e fuga, da concedersi qualche giorno in più