Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Xiaoling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Compared to this place Motel 6 is the "Grand Hotel"!
5 out of 5
by Xiaoling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

In need of TLC and enthusiastic personnel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: One the positive side the beds are relatively comfortable (even though the sides of the boxsprings are quite dirty), the pool is refreshing (the water
Cons: Most everything. This place needs deep cleaning, upkeep, renovation, updating, and cheerful interested staff.
Location: The village may have offered more services in the past and made this location convenient. Left now: one Cafe, two bakeries and one pizzeria.
Whereas this hotel has potential and the building has good bones, it is obvious it has been neglected for quite some time (except for newer windows that function well), and is operating on a shoestring. Neither the common areas or the room are appealing. Worn out finishes, old rough towels, harsh soap, no hairdryer, no air conditioning, no fans, nowhere to lay a suitcase as the closet is used for storage of fold-away bed, broken light over the sink, no mirror in the main room, no decor to speak of, just a collection of mismatched old furnishings, hotel lobby used a linen folding area. Breakfast is offered at a cost in a small uninviting dark room, however one look at the dirty coffee machine at the bar convinced us to eat somewhere else. Dinner is available from 19:30 to 20:30, and mandatory advance reservation only. One the positive side the beds are relatively comfortable (even though the sides of the box-springs are quite dirty), the pool is refreshing (the water looks very clean but the bottom of the pool is stained). Parking is great. The village may have offered more services in the past and made this location convenient. We found good coffee and good service at a near by Cafe and great baked goods at two bakeries. Now most restaurants are closed. The only one open that one night was the pizzeria that only has outdoor seating where smoking is allowed. Food is mediocre; wine was served in a flimsy plastic glass with ice cubes. Not the typical French Cuisine at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Youngmin

Be careful for late arrival.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived the hotel around 21:0~21:30 but could not check-in. We should have made a phone call but couldn't due to some reason...thin this is our fault. Anyway we have no choice but to leave for another hotel at that time but failed, and slept in a car at that night. Terrible day. I wish they could leave keys or some notes for late check-in.
3 out of 5
by Kit Ling Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary ann from USA

Lovely hotel and hosts

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel. The hosts were welcoming. Breakfast a bargain at 7 euros. Nice small pool. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundas Ontario Canada

Well located charming hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and it was like an oasis. The parking was secure and neighbouring town was very quaint.
Cons: Air conditioning and more friendly staff.
Location: Avignon which was just a 5 minute drive was gorgeous and well worth the trip. Arles not as nice but still looking around if you have time.
The hotel is well located near Avignon and just a short drive from Arles. It has a comfortable little town like atmosphere and quite serene area. The amenities are old however and there was no air conditioning or fan in the room. Breakfast was nice, fresh and homemade but limited. Not the friendlies or most helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Mike and Val from Stratford upon Avon, England

Comfy bed.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location for a celebration we were attending. We only really used the room, no other services. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom adequate. The reception staff were pleasant. The pool was a lot smaller than the pictures made it look, and we didn't use it, but it looked clean.