Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and easy to reach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Furniture, amenities
The rooms are big and clean, and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is OK although there are very few amenities and the towels are old, as some furniture. But globallly is pretty decent and a good value for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will not get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to change everything inside room. Staff and house keeping should be better trained.
Location: Walking distance to Pop's Palace and many other restaurants.
This hotel is good for its location and functional building. Though, room condition is a different story. The time machine will take you back to disco era with strange smell. Dirty stained couch, ugly dirty carpet, extremely hard mattress, squeaking spiral stair way which might not pass safety inspection. There is a major road construction around hotel and no one contacted me for this situation and I wasted a significant amount of time to find their lobby. Check out time is 11 but house keeping was so anxious that they opened my door around 10 without knocking and another lady came 11:15 start yelling in French to rush me out.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hôtel near the old city

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great big room. Very comfortable. Good breakfast. Everything is at walking distance. Will go back is ever in Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Enjoyable base for exploring the area

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Consider keeping air conditioning on later in the season if needed.
Location: Close to train station. Avignon is a very walkable city!
Large, clean rooms with plenty of storage space. Air conditioning had been turned off for the season by the time we arrived in late September and the room became warm with the midday sun hitting the windows but it cooled off nicely after sunset.
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel at Avignon train station

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Avignon hotel is right next to the train station,just outside the south gate of the city wall. The room was very large and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel but disappointing.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: FURNITURE, BEDS, AIR CONDITIONING which was not working properly.
Location: Centrally located close to Avignon station and bus station.
Definitely not a star hotel. The room was spacious and clean but the furniture was hard, the bed uncomfortable and the furniture very dated. The lobby area was cold, uninteresting and not inviting.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location was quite good, very close to the Old City's Wall and gate. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating especially front desk clerks. They even advised us on restaurants in the city and made several dinner reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow in Furness

Convenient hotel for city break

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week and found it a good base for sightseeing and travelling around the local area. It is close to the train and bus station. It is about 10-15 minutes walk from the place de horloge and the palais du pape with bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Our room was clean and comfortable with a separate sitting area. It was nice to have the pool area and garden to relax in on a hot day.