Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent quality hotel in central location near train station and central district. Underground parking available for a fee of €15/night. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff and well appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau

Great hotel close to the old town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: The rail station and the old town of Avignon is very close. It is easy the visit.
We were there 2 days. The staff il very kind and helpfull. The room is large and very confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel! Better than expected!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, lobby
Cons: Staff being more informative
Location: Great location. Close to many attractions.
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I was a little hesitant because the rooms looked a bit worn in pictures. The lobby is immaculate and massive and the room is also a nice size. We booked a classic room and it was more like a suite with a living room area and separate bedroom. The location can't be beat. It is so close to the train station and the city walls. The staff tried to be helpful, but when we asked about wine tasting they could not give us any information! Overall, we had a nice experience here and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Avignon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but staff rude/unwelcoming

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is located in a great spot, walking distance from the towns main train station as well as the main tourist hotspots and shopping Main Street. When we arrived, our rooms weren't quite ready and were happy to wait in the bar/reception area. However the staff weren't friendly welcoming or polite to us. Once we got our rooms they were generally ok, and clean. However we had booked and paid for a double bed room but given a twin single room instead. When we complained about it and asked to move to a room type we had paid for, staff were rude and unfriendly about it! Also the bathrooms could do with updating, the shower screen had a big gap which meant water went everywhere! Also we wanted to have drinks in the bar but there was never anyone there to serve us!! Overall the hotel was ok, I had expected more going from the other hotel reviews on here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful break in Avignon

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed with a friend for a few days at this hotel. It is situated just outside the walls of the town. It is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are lovely. I left my jumper on the plane and they called the airport for me. So helpful an friendly! I loved my stay in Avignon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to city and conveniently located.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was conveniently located and within walking distance to the city. It had a car park and a nice pool area. The room was very nice, A good size and clean. The only problem was that the hotel air conditioning was ineffective. So a portable machine was in its place. This was loud and also required the window to left slightly open, therefore all the noise from the street came in through the window as it is next to a very busy road. They need to fix their existing system!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Large, comfortable beds. Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Lovely outside spaces, which could be accessed directly from the room.
Cons: The hotel bar shut early.
Location: Close to the city centre and the railway station. The Pont du Gard and Chateauneuf du Pape are within easy reach.
Excellent location, close to the city centre. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel. Very spacious. Rooftop pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to railway station and town.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Went to Popes Palace, lovely place to see. Quaint little streets off the main street. The Festival had just started when we went.
Lovely room, we booked a superior room which had a separate sitting room so very comfy. Nice and quiet at the rear of the hotel. Very close to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Perfect for exploring Avignon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Location: Avignon is steeped in history and beautiful architecture and the surrounding area is perfect for exploring
The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Avignon, it's located five minutes walk from the railway station and just outside the medieval city walls. It is a short walk to the centre of the city and all of the places of interest and you can get almost anywhere via the railway station.