Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Brydges. Ontario

Old world charm!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staying at this authentic 16th century hotel was such a treat. We only stayed two nights, but loved every moment of it. Being surrounded by antiques, stone walls, rooftop terrace, outdoor patio gave this hotel such character. It felt like we stepped back in time, except with all the modern conveniences. The room was so comfortable, clean and welcoming. The morning breakfast they provide is not to be missed, they even provide complimentary tea, coffee and cookies in the sitting room. The staff were amazing, so helpful and kind. Including Ratatouille, the house cat. we would definitely recommend this hotel and was a highlight of our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The gentleman who I guess is the host, is very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. He gave lots of advice and always smile and polite. The hotel associates with a car park but he told us to park in the tourist centre which is free and only few minutes away. We have a car so it is only about 10 mins drive to the Avignon city centre, so very convenient. The hotel itself is a lovely building with big rooms and air-con! Therefore it is very good price compared to the average small-sized room in France. The garden is so nice to have a breakfast in. Overall, I highly recommend this comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice staff and quiet place. It's a 16th century building, but it's clean and organized.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perfect in every way

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
lovingly run boutique hotel with amazingly helpful staff in very interesting small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lots of ambiance

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything-the location, room, cleanliness, staff.
Location: The location is in the historic part of the town. There is site seeing, walking, shopping. It was a lovely town to sit outside and enjoy the weather
The hotel owner greeted us at the door and carried our baggage to our rooms. He was personable, friendly and very accommodating. The building was historic, which was what I was looking for and the facility was well decorated. Free coffee, tea and cookies were always available. There were some lovely extras to the hotel-a small bar, local products were available for purchase and other areas to sit and read the books for guests. The garden and roof top terrace added a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, expertly managed by delightful staff, wonderful location.
5 out of 5
by Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely property with charming and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint Hotel in the Old Town - 16th century very charming with nicely renovated bathrooms. The soaps they offer in the bathroom are just divine- you can buy some of that brand of soaps in the hotel. Backyard garden just lovely to have breakfast in! We had one of the cheap rooms and would suggest to higrade to a better room if possible as the room looked more like a mansard than a real hotel room- nevertheless the bathroom was nice and renovated and the room spacey. Not for the mobility challenged- lots of stairs to climb if you are not on the main level.The location is A1 and right next to several restaurants. Parking is in a municipal park for free, not far from the Hotel or you get a private park space from the hotel for 9E. What is outstanding at this Hotel is the reception, the service and the Breakfast. Best breakfast we had while staying in France no doubt! Owner is very attentive and helpful with anything you might request. First class service! If you go to Avignon don't pass this one -it is a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC Canada

Cozy and comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable. Nice garden and lobby ( free coffee and tea anytime from morning till night ).
Location: Location is not so closed to main area. it is about 9-10KM. But, there is one of the best restaurant in 2 blocks from hotel.
Hotel stuffs are so friendly and helpful. They are not pushing at all to give us good impression, but they are proud of their hotel and service. We are so comfortable to sit and have coffee in small garden and cozy lobby. We can feel the history of hotel ( build in 15th century ) but, inside room was very comfortable with modern bath . All of my family ( with my daughter and her husband ) was so happy to stay in this hotel for 2 days. if possible in future, we would like to stay at leaf for 4 full days.