Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was very central and close to everything. The staff were very obliging and we had tea and coffee in our room. We were hsppybwoth our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Atmosphere in Avignon

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Perfectly placed by la place which is the beating heart of Avignon, this fine old building has been recently and tastefully refurbished. Amiable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice rooftop patio with outdoor shower. Nice tub. Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel in town centre

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent base for exploring Avignon. Town centre but quiet. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a view

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfortable hotel in perfect central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Ask for a room with a terrace for a great view over the rooftops of Avignon. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very central for the walled part of Avignon.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Redesign bathroom
Location: Everything in the old town easily found walking and pleasant atmosphere
Nice enough hotel rather cramped bathroom facilities and breakfast expensive.Suited our needs but nothing outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Such a fantastic location in Avignon

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Avignon - the medieval Palace of the Popes and the Sur L Pont D'avignon!
Wonderful welcome and friendliness at the hotel - and the location was amazing - right in the centre of the magnificent city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: musty smell in room
Hotel is in a great location in the middle of everything. Staff was great as well. Rooms are a bit small compared to what I would call American Standards. So we will call it cozy. Room had a light musty smell Rm. 201. Probably should have said something to the staff but didn't. Hotel is very unique in it layout. Would definite stay there again but different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Arun, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us and highly appreciate your feedback. We are doing our best to give you a better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice old hotel right off the main plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Everything that I wanted to see or visit was a short walk away.
Cons: Shelf for bathroom toiletries would be nice.
Location: As I said above main plaza, Palace of the Popes, and other attractions were a short walk.
When I checked in the man on duty almost apologized because my room was the smallest in the hotel. He should not have bothered. The room may have been small, but it was clean and adequate for my stay. The bathroom was not small and very clean. And for sleeping the air conditioning was so quiet I barely knew it was on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Arun, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us and highly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: wonderful staff and excellent location
Cons: Not enough storage / shelves in the bathroom
slightly outdated decor but quite comfortable. The high ceiling made the room feel specious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Arun, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us and highly appreciate your feesback.