Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a little problem with our first room but they offered us a second room that was perfect for our needs! If back in Avignon I’ll definetely stay there! Friendly and helpful staff!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: The bath tub did not hold water, but they made a good effort to fix it, but alas, no success.
The hotel was in a good location, very close to the Palais de Papes, the parking garage and the town center. Most of the staff was very nice, but a few were less than helpful. Thanks especially to Pauline at the front desk who would take the time to write down directions and information (a rarity in French customer service). The room was also very nice and more spacious than I expected, with a small sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel and very convenient location in Avignon

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms and bathroom are nice and comfortable. The location is great. Hotel is steps from I'Horloge square, and walking distance to most places of interest. A comfortable 10 to 15 minutes walk to the train station. The first night we stayed in a conventional room on the first floor which was nice, but we couldn’t sleep very well that night with the surrounding wood floors noise. The rest of the nights we stayed in an upgraded room, for a small extra fee, and the room was very nice and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of the historic area

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, terrace in the "Privilege" rooms
Cons: WiFi supposedly in all areas, yet our room was very iffy. Breakfast ($18) was very nice, but not worth the price.
Location: Center of historic area, steps from Palace of the Popes.
Avignon is an eminently walkable town, but there's no point in staying anywhere but in the center of it. The Hotel de l'Horlage delivers on this - right off the main square, yet quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great hotel....just a little noisy in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was very central and close to everything. The staff were very obliging and we had tea and coffee in our room. We were hsppybwoth our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Atmosphere in Avignon

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Perfectly placed by la place which is the beating heart of Avignon, this fine old building has been recently and tastefully refurbished. Amiable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice rooftop patio with outdoor shower. Nice tub. Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel in town centre

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent base for exploring Avignon. Town centre but quiet. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a view

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfortable hotel in perfect central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Ask for a room with a terrace for a great view over the rooftops of Avignon. Will stay here again.