Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Inside walled city

Posted Nov 6, 2017
From moment of arrival was cheerful and helpful. The central location makes it easy to walk to major sights. They staff gave us great tourist advice avoiding tourists traps and good local restaurants. Steve was a super helpful with our limited French.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel but disappointed us

Posted Oct 6, 2017
At first glance good location and beautiful courtyard BUT over three days the kettle in our room did not work, a light did not work and in room fridge did not work and was smelly. Spent lot of time reporting faults to various staff but mostly at reception. On leaving expected a simple sorry for all the problems except left only with an arrogant female member of staff who simply did not care nor had the grace to say sorry for all that was wrong. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Perfect location for walking Avignon. Staff was very helpful in making dinner reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday in Avignon

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our recent stay very much. Staff on the desk were very pleasant and helpful.Hotel is on a good situation within easy walking distance of most things..The only criticism I would have would be the cost of car parking at the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts uk

Birthday break

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had a fabulous stay in Avignon at this lovely hotel. Staff were extremely helpful. I upgraded our room as it was a big birthday for my husband. We were given a beautiful room. The only downside was service at dinner on the last day. The rest was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Nice hotel close to all tourists want to see.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Unusual decor and old building.
Cons: The hotel needs to improve on the facilities in room, better tea and coffee choice and mugs and teaspoons not cardboard ones and sticks for stirring,
Location: Good location
Nice experience. Comfortable bed need to improve tea coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing location, great staff and a simply beautiful Hotel, can't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel. It is situated close to the station and city centre. Room was comfortable and the air conditioning was lovely in the heat. I loved the pool and used it daily. Welcoming reception staff who helped with booking palace light show, booked a taxi and gave ideas for meals and places to go in the city. An enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. We felt very lucky to have made this choice. However, two things The noise from the kitchen was very loud , very early. The toilet and bathroom were a little cramped. Neither of these things spoilt our stay whatsoever, but if you are looking to improve things !!!