Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The parklike setting...very peaceful
Cons: The elevator?
Location: The hotel is a little outside of town which we appreciated.
We had a very comfortable stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful, reminded me of an old French villa! Would definitely go back..
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Indianapolis, IN

nice hideaway in Avignon.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely small hotel with nice grounds and pool. It is about 20 minutes from the walled city part of Avignon. Nothing much in the neighborhood of the hotel. Great for a relaxing weekend and okay for tourists like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near DC

nice hotel near avignon

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: room size and distance from the city (if you have a car)
Cons: Taking care of cleaning the ceiling
Location: Nothing to do around (near by) the hotel
The hotel is located 6 minutes from Avignon. In addition to the free parking the hotel is offering, there is near by (5 minutes drive) a public parking lot with a free shuttle to the city center, The hotel has a nice garden that gives the feeling of being in a village in Provence. However, the neighborhood of the hotel does not offer a pleasant walking/eating experience. The rooms are large with all the needed facilities. However, we found on the ceiling some cobwebs and dead mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to Palace of the Popes

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Avignon.
The hotel is very nice.Nice pool and gardens.Restaurant is good but expensive,breakfast buffet is good but expensive.Rooms are good size.We stayed 5 nights and toured the area and it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Moderate Hotel in the suburbs of a historical city

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Staff (mainly). Pool. Room security safe standard equipment.
Cons: Sunday breakfast arrangements. Poolside shower unpresentable. No English TV channel. Hair dryer inadequate. Vacuum cleaning of room.
Location: Good transport links to the city. No reasonable priced restaurants nearby.
Booked for bed & Breakfast for 7 nights. Adequate for visiting historical city, and relaxing by the pool just at the end of Summer season. Reception staff spoke good English and any language difficulties were dealt with cheerfully. One incident at Sunday breakfast when no prepared tables available and staff nowhere to be seen and I had to complain to reception. But all staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ophir from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, but a bit far from Avignon

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice one night stay at this hotel. We got a room in the first floor which was bigger than usual, as it was designed for people with disabilities. The bad was comfortable and the room had a nice terrace. In addition, the staff was very helpful with any request we made. The hotel is located ~10 minutes drive from the center of Avignon, which is too far to walk. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for business stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great place for a business stay as internet connection is dreadful. Generally clean but got a few bites, mosquito or bed bugs - I'm not too sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A nice oasis in Avignon

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Outdoor areas
Cons: Wifi access!
Location: You need to get a bus or taxi to the tourist sites
We loved the pool and trees The public transport is convenient The concierge was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RONGQING Z.

nice trip

Posted May 21, 2015 on Ebookers
It's very nice to stay there, free parking, close to all the traveling destinations, the surrounding is very awesome, moreovere, it's very quiet.
1 out of 5
by verity from uk

avoid

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
we moved out very quickly