Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Neal

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Top location and it's quiet at night. Staff were very knowledgeable on the region. The ikebana major downside was the bed bugs or insect bits I got from sleeping there. I'd stay here again on. The knowledge that the beds had been updated/cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good location,wifi,clean room and friendly stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but spot on

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms are on the small side esp the bathroom but a lot if character and a brilliant location in a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
A lovely little hotel. I had been staying in hostels so it was a welcome space to myself. Clean and comfortable. Toilet flush was a bit difficult to use and shower floods if you aren't strategic, but all in all it was great for what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Good location and good price.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Popes palace and Bridge are close.
Location is good, close to major sites. Room was clean and bed comfortable. However if you are bothered by noise when sleeping we found our room very noisy from the street. Room was very small and bathroom /toilet tiny and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by catherine quesada, Hotel Management
bonjour, Nous sommes désolés de ce désagrément, cependant nous avons aussi des chambres situées dans la partie ruelle piétonne et côté cour où il y a moins de bruit. Cependant il s'agit d'une rue où il n'y a pas de bar ni restaurant et la nuit c'est plutôt calme, c'est un peu plus animé durant la journée; Merci pour votre remarque
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vincenzo from London

Small hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really small Hotel but perfect for a night and the woman at the small hotel hall was lovely
2 out of 5
by maureen from los angeles

very disapointed

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This tiny "boutique style" hotel was a huge disappointment. The front desk lady was pleasant and advised us where to park (about a mile away).We did not have parking even to unload our luggage in front of the hotel. The narrow stairs up to our room could barely accommodate the luggage. The room itself was very small, dingy and musky (despite the opened window)and the bed and bedding were appalling. The bathroom was grimy with thread bare towels. The hallway door did not securely shut. I wanted to leave immediately but I was unable to find other accommodations. It was something you would see in a movie about skid row housing. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire, Nous vous tenons à y apporter certaines précisions, vous avez occupé une chambre qui a des poutres apparentes d'origine et une pierre de taille d'origine. L'immeuble date du 15è siècle et en effet les chambres avec des pierres et poutres apparentes ont une ambiance spéciale. Si vous n'aimez pas les antiquités je comprends votre désagrément. Il aurait suffit de nous le signaler et nous aurions fait le nécéssaire pour vous proposer une autre chambre. Je tiens à vous signaler que cette chambre est d'habitude très apprécié d'une certaine clientèles qui aime les antiquités et l'ancien. Concernant le linge, je suis étonnée de vos remarques, nous avons acheté l'hotel au mois de mai 2015 et nous avons rénové tout le linge de lit, actuellement l'hotel est en cours de rénovation complète. Cordialement catherine quesada, nouvelle propriétaire de l'hotel Mignon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent customer services

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The front desk staffs are super nice & helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and suggested places to eat. The woman receptionist spoke Spanish & French. The gentleman spoke some English.
Location: Close enough to walk to from the train station. Close to the Popes Palace and avignon bridge and many restaurants.
No elevator but nice little hotel. The air conditioning worked well. Small bathroom but ok. Very clean.Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast available to purchase.