Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was closed

Posted May 1, 2016
It is under remodeling and still accepting reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giggseleven

Fantastic customer service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Unexpected stay in this hotel. Hotel inside is well furnished, very clean and the staff is brilliant. Helped out a lot on our stay, doing more than expected. Nice ac in room with private bathroom. Even drove us to the train station so we won't be late for the train. The only bad point is the Mosquitos but once you keep the bathroom shut you"ll be fine. Bus station right in front of the hotel, and only takes you 15 minutes to the town center, and buses run till midnight. Would book this hotel if I come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claus Elf

Nice affordable place

Posted May 18, 2014 on RatesToGo
An extremely friendly host (Ali) made this visit special.
4 out of 5
by Anna K from Naples, FL USA

Economical and decent neighborhood

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
It was just a quick five minute drive to downtown and was in a decent neighborhood, near a school with lots of young families. The room was a little rundown maybe, but it was clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast, it didn't look that great, but there was a wonderful patisserie just two blocks away.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Ottawa, Canada

It's alright.

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
So, it's located in a suburby part of Avignon... So if you don't have a ride from the train station, expect to walk a good 30-40 minutes with all your luggage. I got to the hotel at 2:45 PM. Don't arrive before 3 PM and expect to leave your luggage... The doors are locked and no one is around. The owner pulled up at 3 PM (apparently he goes home for lunch) and lets me in. I walked inside, and he told me he couldn't speak english. Luckily, I can speak french (although, it's my second language). If you can't speak french, you'd better hope you get someone else at the front desk. The wifi is slow, but present. My double bed was really two singles pushed together (I know this because I kept losing the change out of my pockets between the beds). Bathroom is pretty good, with shower and working toilet. AC was nice too. If you're looking for a clean place to stay on the cheap, this place is good. If you're looking for any service or frills at all, this is not the place for you. I give this place a "meh".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Not a bad little hotel...helpful staff....but absolutely useless location.busses from the centre stop during dinner time and taxis are hard to find. Be prepared for a lot of walking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greyhound

Avignon

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Orbitz
The room was an average 2 star hotel. Pluses the staff, a family was great and very helpful. The add indicates its within walking distance of the old city. This is true but it is a long walk. The breakfast was a good deal and parking was on street and free. If I were to go back I would stay there again. Hotel does not have an elevator and so it may cause some problems for people with disabilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lulu et Coco

Lulu et Coco

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on CheapTickets
Very good, clean and well located. The owner was very kind and he gave us good information about restaurants and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiu

the ladies is extremely friendly,

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on HotelClub
the ladies is extremely friendly, the first day I arrived my car had some error and I just park in the available place near hotel, but actually that is the exit in font on others garage, my rented car can't change to any gear and the engine just stop. I asked the hotel owner to help for the emergency call and she is willing to help me and try to solve the problem for me and even she is willing o try for a push start. this hotel may not have excellent facilities but it has the excellent service and welcome in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilberto

Nice people, nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on HotelClub
Nice people, nice hotel