Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had our family trip in Provence and picked Ibis Avignon Süd as the base. The hotel is outside the city centre but right along the main motorway so it's quite convenient for us who drove for the trip. The pool was not big but the size was just right for my kids. Staff were friendly and we would recommend this hotel if not having a lot of budget.
1 out of 5
by King Chuen from Hong Kong

Poor Service

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel via Hotels.com and the room charges had already been paid at the time of booking. However, after my completed my stay at the hotel, I found that my credit card account was charged again for the room charges, and unbelievably, the hotel charged me breakfast fee as well (I HAVEN'T HAD ANY BREAKFAST). I contacted Hotels.com and asked them to coordinate with this hotel, the hotel finally agreed to refund the double charged room fees only refused to refund the breakfast fees that they had charged me, even though the hotel could not provide any evidence to proof that I have had breakfast at the hotel. This is unreasonable and unbelievable for a hotel to charge the customer at their wish without any proof.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was an industrial estate, it had a regular easy access into the city via a bus. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Melvin from Singapore

Alright for a Place to Sleep and Shower In

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A good place if you are just looking to sleep and shower. Do not expect any extras, even if you are willing to pay for it, even if it is a kettle to make milk for babies with. There is no elevator in the hotel, so good luck if, like us, you get allocated the top level and because you are travelling with infants, you have many things to lug up the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Denmark

Fine

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Fine. As described and expected.
4 out of 5
by jing from china

nice

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
it is a nice and comfortable area to live .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Givataim, Israel

Ibis outside Avignon

Posted Oct 20, 2010
The Good: The hotel is located near the highway to Aix-en-Provence & Marseille airport which was important for us. It is 15 minutes of driving to the center of town. The Ibis hotel is clean, with kind staff and a nice breakfast. The bad: The bath in the room was old and worn out. The breakfast is not so cheep (7.5 euro for each person)/
4 out of 5
by Cyril

Bien pour une nuit !

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Une bonne adresse si on passe le week-end à Cheval Passion (au parc des expositions). Les chambres sont un peu petites mais propre et dans le standing de l'enseigne. L'accueil est sympathique. Le rez de chaussé était en travaux mais rien de gênant. L'extérieur est quelconque, dans une zone commerciale. Juste une remarque, l'hôtel est mal indiqué.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels