Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Welcoming hotel inside the walls of Avignon

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The funkiness of the hotel!
Cons: Great as is!
Location: The location within the walls was great. Close to the train station and within easy walking distance to the Pont d"Avignon and the Pope's Palace.
We both loved the funky art and other Objets d'Art that were scattered throughout the hotel. The staff was great—courteous and helpful. It had a really good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your compliments. We strive to make our hotel a unique, personalized and pleasant place to stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel within the Wall

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was off the beaten path that made walking to it / back to it a little bit more concerning. Small rooms and tight bathroom / shower. Great / helpful front desk but daily room cleaning service average at best. Lower price hotel but for the reasons mentioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We can not change the location of the hotel that did not suit you, nor the size of the rooms that correspond to a two star hotel but we can improve the daily cleaning service. Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Nice hotel, walking distance to train &bus station

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here - as other reviewers have mentioned, the courtyard is an especially nice place to have breakfast or to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is also within easy reach from the main train station in Avignon (we walked back and forth a number of times), and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and larger than the room we had in Paris that was double the price. Bed is comfortable. There are a number of good cafes just up the street as well. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Clean, friendly and convenient base

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It seemed to me to be typically French, not like staying in a soulless chain. Also, it's within the medieval walls so you feel part of the old town.
Location: There's a pleasant 15 minutes walk through the old town to Palais des Papes. Closer by there are lots of restaurants, art galleries and quirky streets
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. It is well-situated between the station and the centre of town with lots of nice restaurants and pretty back streets only minutes away. The staff are friendly and helpful and were happy to let me practise my French on them - even though they speak English well. The wifi was excellent as was the air-conditioning - pretty much invaluable as the temperature hit 38 degrees while we were there. It was pretty unbearable outside and yet cool in the rooms and pleasant in the pretty courtyard garden. It's a no frills hotel but clean and comfortable and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, close to the train station (less than 10 mins walk) and town centre. Superior to other more expensive hotels in the area. Staff very friendly and accomodating, we were travelling with our baby and they switched our room from the third floor to the ground floor. WiFi and TV worked well, note there is no fridge in the room (at least in our room) but I was aware of this at time of booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, just inside the city walls. We managed to park on the road very close to the Magnan. It was very hot so we were really glad of the air conditioned bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent location, staff were very pleasant. Nice rooms and decor. However I would have liked evening meals in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
by John

Enjoy Avingnon

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to local busses, close enough to Centre Ville to walk. Lots to do and see in Avingnon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 19, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very patient with my attempts to practise my French.