Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanrwich, UK

Posted Aug 27, 2017
On first impression it is what you would expect from a Relais and Chateaux affiliated hotel, nice setting, good ambience and welcome from the hotel staff. Everything about the experience however just falls short of the expectation associated with a top hotel - the room is just OK, the food in the restaurant was excellent but the service made you feel unimportant and the food / drinks are just over-priced. We stayed in hotels on the remainder of our holiday that had Michelin 2-star restaurants that were more reasonably priced. In summary, if the hotel was advertised as a 4-star and the experience priced more reasonably, then would get a much higher rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Quiet hotel near to centre.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and general presentation.
Cons: Would like to have been advised that there is no lift. We were on the top floor of the old building and would have requested a room lower down .
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants close by and interesting attractions.
Staff excellent. Beautifully situated next to church. Exceptional lunch taken in the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful place with amazing staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Exceptional personable service. The food was unreal and the place itself is historic. If visiting Avignon, I could not recommend a better place. My wife and visited for her birthday and will remember the place fondly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with extreme attention to detai

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stunning property where you can feel that every detail has been thought through. Amazing staff, food. Can't fault anything.
4 out of 5
by KIM

Fab Hotel Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, we had a deluxe room which was looking a bit tired, the bathroom definitely in need of refurbishment, the shower was pretty poor and the toilet wouldn't flush and kept getting blocked. The pool area is lovely but there was a lack of towels and the service is pretty poor. The restaurant is a 1 star Michelin and the prices certainly reflect this, although the service & food is very good at €24 for a glass of champagne we only ate there one night only. The location is excellent superb French village with a lovely town square and very good restaurants located within the town. We would highly recommend and happy to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A stunning hotel just outside of Avignon (30 minutes walk to Palais des Papes, or a quick bus ride), with a lovely onsite restaurant (1 Michelin starred) and with easy access (5 mins walk) to a number of other more casual restaurants in the town. Great pool; clean, comfortable large rooms (we had a room overlooking pool, which was lovely); friendly staff. The only downside is that on-site breakfast is a bit expensive (EUR27 pp for what seems to be a continental breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, although did not eat breakfast so cannot confirm) - that was easily solved by going to a nearby cafe or to the wonderful bakery/boulangerie 5 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel on edge of city. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Three days in the calm and warmth of Provence

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The architecture and setting; the food and wine; the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The response to requests for room service.
Location: It is set in an old village of Medieval buildings. The Hotel has a swimming pool and tennis courts. Avignon is nearby.
I stayed at the Hotel for three nights. The setting of the Hotel is picturesque and a lovely introduction to the style and warmth of Provence. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the food and wine offered are very good. My room was furnished and decorated in a "Provence" style and very comfortable. Although it is not part of the town of Avignon, the town is easy to reach by taxi, bus, car etc. This does mean it is outside the tourist bustle. It is quite a good centre for touring Provence. It is very calm place with the beautiful scent of jasmine in the courtyard. It seems that children and dogs are also welcomed, which adds to the family atmosphere. I really enjoyed my three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Love this hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017
We just stayed there last week, this is the best hotel of this trip, good location, quiet and peaceful, nice room, beautiful gardens
5 out of 5
by Amy

If going to Avignon - STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, room was really nice - spacious, clean, well appointed and current/modern. Loved this location although the parking lot can be a challenge to enter.