Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Great location, best food in town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: So very friendly, helpfully and decent, polite people. Food excellent. Lovely pool, better than you would expect. Quite & secure but square very near.
Cons: Don't spoil it, a lot of thought has gone into the decor, leave just as it is.
Location: Check out website Of village itself, so very surprising.
Everything in village within easy walking distance, bus to Avignon itself (1.40E) one route, get off at the bridge, stay on to end of route for Train station (NOT TGV station, there is connecting train between stations every 30 mins, takes six minutes.) There is a very nice pool and gorgeous patio shaded by vines for breakfast and dinner. Property is in fact also the best restaurant in town, very small (30 covers?) so never crowded, just for once taking the easy option of eating in is also the best option, food is cooked perfectly. So take a short walk into the town square, may be get a drink, walk past the other restaurants and back here for dinner, lovely. Owner (very nice and always helpful) always speaks to guests, asks what they are doing that day etc, knows every bus, walk etc . The village of Villeneuve is worth a trip itself, being outside of Avignon is a benefit, easy bus to see Pont, Palace D'Popes etc but in Villneauve, great castle, amazing formal gardens with historical palace, a large monastery lots to see. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Cape Town

A Quieter option

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet neighborhood-just off the village center.Excellent breakfast on the outside terrace. Dinner available at hotel -Weds to Sun.Food excellent- regional and fresh with portions on the dainty side. Walking distance into Avignon across the river -or drive with ample parking just outside the walls of the old city. A great option if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Avignon itself yet still be within striking distance.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Perth

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Les Jardins and would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. The owner is extremely helpful and the hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Villeneuve is a beautiful village and only 30 mins walk into Avignon. There are many attractions within the village, particularly if you are interested in medieval history. There are also some very good restaurants. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay rather than in the centre of Avignon.
5 out of 5
by Jack M from Houston

We love Les Jardins and Villeneuve des Avignon!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We felt immersed in French life and culture staying at Les Jardins de la Livrée. Jean Paul was a wonderful host, always ready to assist with our plans for the day as well as serving a delicious breakfast and cafè au lait. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was easily the best French cuisine we have had. Jean Paul's brother Pierre, the Chef, and Sophie, his wife, cook and serve delicious Mediterranean food with Provençal ambience. Les Jardins is a family run gite that was so lovely that we extended our visit and stayed two additional days. We will return!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Devon

One thing could have improved this good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom is why not 5 stars. Jean Paul was very helpful and friendly asking us how our day had been and what we had planned and giving us advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Restful, characterful, nice garden, friendly staff, quiet location but within walking distance of shops etc
Very pleasant hotel in a good location. Quiet and relaxing but close to facilities and to Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little gem

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: It was very french in style,with beautiful gardens and in a good location
Location: The town of Villeneuve is typically french with restaurants and bars. Chartreuse and Fort St Andre are within walking distance
This hotel is in a lovelyand interesting suburb of Avignon. The location is excellent for sight seeing. Leave the car at the hotel and take the bus into Avignon. The owner is friendly and helpful, but he does not accept credit cards for the rooms. The food is typically french and delicious and is billed separately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We loved Avignon village. The location was so perfect, you can walk everywhere and was very convenient. The owners were very nice.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Relaxing stay just outside Avignon.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, small, unpretentious hotel with pretty pool area and very helpful owner. Breakfast was good. Room fine with good air con (it was very hot when we were there). Easy to get into Avignon on the bus.
5 out of 5
by Thiciana from NYC

A gem!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a perfect location! We're so glad we picked this over staying in Avignon, as the village is so charming, quiet and only 5min on a bus (or 25/30min) walk from the Avignon. Hotel has a nice pool and the restaurant is really great! My sister and I stayed in the Lavender room, which has a cute and very Provence-like decoration. Bathroom is brand new with amazing shower and fluffy towels! Also super quiet air conditioner which is not always available in France hotels :) Highly recommended it!