Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location n

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located for visiting having young being immediately adjacent to both the palais de Pape and also the central town square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Avignon hotel beside the Palace of Pope

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good location. We really enjoyed the time there. The staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to centre and restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: More staff during busy breakfast sessions
Location: Very many restuarants and historical buildings local
Nice hotel close to amenities however the bed was too hard for our liking and on busy mornings the breakfast was not replenished enabling a full choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great City

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was. Rey friendly & helpful. We ran into a small problem as the air conditioning was not working well in the rooms. They switched our room to a larger & nicer room where the AC was working a little better. Excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend definitely.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad, no air condition was working. They couldn't repair it . We were there for 3 nights & 4 days. It was so hot, spoilt our trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good value

Posted May 25, 2017 on Ebookers
If you want five star or thinking of a luxury four star, don't come here. But barring the parking which is by arrangement in nearby public car park, this is great value in terms of location, cleanliness, breakfast, setting and overall helpfulness. It is what it is. Not anything much aesthetically but its clean and perfectly proximate to all local amenities and attractions and breakfast is pleasant, generous and at the price point excellent value. Id come again
4 out of 5
by A Louise

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night. The location was great. Breakfast was great. Room was a handicapped room so the bathroom was not great for us. I would stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
You must park about 10 mins away, but other than that everything was perfect. The two gentlemen that we worked with at the front desk were the definition of hospitality. You can walk to everything from this hotel. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by Edward F

Great location, don't bring your auto

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
If you have your own car, then this is a terrible location. Otherwise, nice spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat the location - parking was a slight challenge but the room was comfortable and bathroom clean and we could walk everywhere from the hotel. Breakfast wasn't included (and expensive) but plenty of places nearby worked out...