Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

An oasis near Avignon.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
After touring Avignon, we would recommend this hotel. Quick check-in, easy parking, and pleasant staff. We loved our room, with balcony and comfortable table and chair, overlooking a garden-like yard. The pool was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quaint gem!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds on which it sits, and wonderful customer service. If you don't mind a short, safe 10 minute walk to the main street, you will love this hotel. For 15 Euro, you can do the top 3 must sees (well worth it and I usually don't splurge) and they are all walkable from the hotel (figure 2-4 total miles depending on how much walking you do in each venue. One of the venues is just left when you get to the main road. Maybe .4 or less miles. If you make it your first of the three, you can easily get your bearings straight because you can see the 2nd and 3rd from this one (Chartreuse). I highly recommend this hotel and the big three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely upscale hotel with tranquil gardens

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Restful gardens, nice pool and surrounding deck, very helpful staff.
Cons: There are no US TV channels. It is quite a hike to walk down to the village and harder still to return. Need to drive to public car park.
Location: Fort and abbeye gardens are a must to explore. Lovely hiking trail along the river. Most of the restaurants are open at 7:30 so plan accordingly.
Stayed 2 nights in quiet village across from Avignon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel with fabulous food and beautiful accommodations. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. A little hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel located in Villeneuve we will be going back there excellent place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good quality rooms, nice swimming pool, great garden and outside eating.
Cons: Decoration in the lounge-it really is looking tired. More staff.
Location: Restaurants nearby but not much else to do. Easy access to Avignon
Great setting - disappointed with the menu could be more in line with modern restaurants and not the same thing we were eating 20 years ago. The lounge looked as if it had been abandoned , very uncomfortable seating, bar closed and looked like a storeroom for children's highchairs. Not enough staff, probably because it was end of season. All in all we enjoyed our stay and our room was very good especially as it was a standard room.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

OK, but not great service

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel, but the service wasn't great. Had to ask for a drink several times on the terrace and no one was about to help with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF

A beautiful hotel and perfect location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Concierge Garden Charm Cuisine Location
Cons: Our stay there was perfect and what we compared the rest of our trip in France to.
Location: The location is just outside of Avignon. There is a lot to see within the village itself, the cloister the castle and the wall around it.
We stayed at the Najeti Hôtel la Magnaneraie during the Avignon theatre festival. While Avignon had a million in attendance for the festival, the hotel is located a quick bus ride away and was tranquil and beautiful. The rooms in the main building were spacious and charming. The garden was magic during the day and in the evening, a gorgeous setting for breakfast and something we all looked forward to. I would stay there again and again and highly recommend the this idyllic village and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Oxford, MS

Excellent views and cuisine

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely great facility. The breakfast was one of the best on our 21-day vacation. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this property and will stay here next time I am in Provence. Spectacular views and ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reception on arrival .. then it was terrible

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: nicely landscaped
Cons: as above .. the service
Location: we had a great wine tour .. and did the lavender fields.. both tours I organized..prior to arrival .. Hotel had nothing to do with them..
Lovely physical plant, horrible stay.. service non existent..fron (t desk staff doesn't even make eye contact) .. especially at the restaurant.. ignored completely for 20 + mins .. then rude , cold waiter took order .. and it was forever to arrive .. I don't like to bash places .. but , this was the worst service I have had in along time .. and I would not waste the money ever again .. even if the property is pretty (and it is not cheap )..