Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location right next to the main train station and ten minutes walk to the pope's palace. The staff were very nice and helpful. The food was very good. The rooms are very well equipped and comfortable. The private car park is a definite bonus if you're driving around. Overall, great choice for Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Large and modern

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: People were pretty nice, place was modern and spacious.
Cons: Have a way to print boarding passes, please.
Location: 5 minutes to the inner city, where everything is.
This is about 5 minutes walk from both the central train station (not TGV station) and the wall of the inner city. The rooms were large and modern. The lobby has a bar / restaurant that is pretty new looking. One positive is that parking is available. I was a bit disappointed that the computer / printer didn't work and no one was interested in figuring out how to make it work. Most of the guests seemed to be families on vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

People with older kids beware: Cramped room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was acceptable, but the original room was sold as suitable for two adults and two children. It wasn't, well certainly not for children aged 10 and 14. We were lead to believe that we would get a double bed, and two single beds. The single beds turned out to be a sofa bed, and a pull out mattress. When this mattress was pulled out the whole width of the room was taken up by bedding, with absolutely no space between the beds. This was unpleasantly claustrophobic. Thankfully the manager upgraded us to a larger room, but only after we had to argue our case strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

ideal location close to centre and rail station.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool area needs more space.
Location: Superb.
great place for last night of trip prior to catching train home. Clean functional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great modern hotel close to Avignon for sight seeing as well as the station for travel. Parking in the basement of hotel easy to use. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great pool facility which was used by us daily as the weather was extremely hot. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Busiest weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My wife, daughter and I stayed here one night on the busiest weekend of the year (Bastille Day during festival). The hotel staff went out of their way several times to be extra friendly and especially kid friendly. The pool and surrounding patio are really great. The room was clean, modern, great bathroom, shower and real pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently situated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff.
Cons: More information displayed in foreign languages.
Location: Just outside city wall. Easy to reach train and bus stations and all the attractions in Avignon.
Pleasant hotel situated close to bus and train station and main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Position of hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be greatly improved
Next door to both train and bus stations. Visited Arles on the train which was another interesting town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Conveniently situated.
Location: Centre of Avignon not even a five minute walk away, same distance to station.
We only stayed here one night. Close to station but little noise from room. Very clean. Helpful staff. Pool nice and area around very clean.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but we had to switch rooms because there was a weird grinding noise above our room every three minutes. Lauren at the front desk was wonderful and the pool and Restaurant were nice. The bar staff were also excellent