Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

Short walk to everything we wanted to see in Avign

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and well kept. Some construction outside the hotel , but a minor inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Large rooms. Bright and cheerful. Very courteous and helpful staff. Close to main attractions.
Cons: All good
Location: Walking distance to Palace and Bridge. Nice walk on main street in old town. Great view of ramparts from our window.
Bright and cheerful. Location and type of hotel added to our stay. Staff was very helpful with suggestions and routes. They also helped to solve some smartphone issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Clean modern hotel, comfortable bed, only complaint is the lighting could improve a bit, hard to see from the mirrors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were denied our confirmed reservation as the staff told us there had no room for us. We were sent to a different hotel which was older, less room. We did not appreciate the fact that we reserved the room 6 months ago and the room was given to someone else. We did not have notification in advance that the room would not be available. Planning was done for this trip and we did not need any upsets .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location right next to the main train station and ten minutes walk to the pope's palace. The staff were very nice and helpful. The food was very good. The rooms are very well equipped and comfortable. The private car park is a definite bonus if you're driving around. Overall, great choice for Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Large and modern

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: People were pretty nice, place was modern and spacious.
Cons: Have a way to print boarding passes, please.
Location: 5 minutes to the inner city, where everything is.
This is about 5 minutes walk from both the central train station (not TGV station) and the wall of the inner city. The rooms were large and modern. The lobby has a bar / restaurant that is pretty new looking. One positive is that parking is available. I was a bit disappointed that the computer / printer didn't work and no one was interested in figuring out how to make it work. Most of the guests seemed to be families on vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

People with older kids beware: Cramped room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was acceptable, but the original room was sold as suitable for two adults and two children. It wasn't, well certainly not for children aged 10 and 14. We were lead to believe that we would get a double bed, and two single beds. The single beds turned out to be a sofa bed, and a pull out mattress. When this mattress was pulled out the whole width of the room was taken up by bedding, with absolutely no space between the beds. This was unpleasantly claustrophobic. Thankfully the manager upgraded us to a larger room, but only after we had to argue our case strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

ideal location close to centre and rail station.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool area needs more space.
Location: Superb.
great place for last night of trip prior to catching train home. Clean functional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great modern hotel close to Avignon for sight seeing as well as the station for travel. Parking in the basement of hotel easy to use. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great pool facility which was used by us daily as the weather was extremely hot. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Busiest weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My wife, daughter and I stayed here one night on the busiest weekend of the year (Bastille Day during festival). The hotel staff went out of their way several times to be extra friendly and especially kid friendly. The pool and surrounding patio are really great. The room was clean, modern, great bathroom, shower and real pillows.