Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Deal, but Far Away

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The reception, the breakfast, the room itself.
Cons: It's not like the hotel can move itself, so nothing.
Location: You can take a bus to Avignon, takes about 20 minutes to get into town.
The hotel itself was lovely. It's set up the way a motel is in the US, where the rooms are accessed from outside. The room had three beds, one which was a lot, and it was quite small but still comfortable. The beds are tiny though, not great if you want to cuddle someone! The bathroom was nice too, though again a bit small. Breakfast was well stocked too. The only major problem was the location. This hotel is in a suburb of Avignon, near Montfavet train station, and it's far enough out of the way that Google maps will not help you. There are buses that you can figure out or ask reception for information on, but on our first day we just walked from the station. The shortest way was along a road with no sidewalks, which was terrifying. Barring that, this place is a pretty good deal! Great for backpackers who want a bit more privacy than a hostel.
3 out of 5
by I-CHANG

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We lived there 3 nights. The smell is not good and cheap while entering the room. After one night, a smell like stiny water come out. Bad design of the shower and water spread out easily while taking shower. The only thing I recognized is the frontdesk and very helpful and kind. However, I will not select this hotel anymore even it's cheap.
3 out of 5
by Sean

Men loitering

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ok experience overall, but there were several men loitering near our door, on the steps and around the hotel making me uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Ideal for a stopover but not for an extended visit

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and it was good value for money
Cons: Directions to Hotel, difficult to find in large commercial estate.
Location: Located in a business park outside of Avignon with no local dining facilities. Take a picnic. !!!.
We intended to use the hotel as a base for visiting Avignon but it turned out to be a little to far from the main attractions for comfort.. It was however conveniently located close to the main Route Nationals and makes an ideal overnight stop. After much searching we found a cheap and cheerful Restaurant near the Airport but that was about it for dining out in the evening..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good cost benefits option.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Small tiny room. Enough for 2. We have an adjoining room with internal door for the 3rd person. 1 room was clean the other less. For this price if u have a car u can't find a better solution. The breakfast for 5€ is a gift!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money during the festival. Free parking. 5 min driving distance to a big mall with supermarket, restaurants and shops. Not too far away from Avignon city center, 10~15min drive. Tiny bathroom with comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean small inexpensive hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel is recently renovated. The rooms have all the facilities and are comfortable, albeit very small. They are good enough if you are only looking for a place to spend the night. It is 15min of drive from Avignon. There is continental breakfast for 5 euros including juice, coffee, breads and yogurts. The staff was helpful and indicated us the way to Avignon's free parking.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bjorn from Adelaide

It does what it says on the label

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel bit out of town. We just wanted somewhere to spend the night with no thoughts of visiting Avignon town itself so this did the trick. There's a coffee machine in the foyer.
5 out of 5
by conrad from nottingham england

good cheap and on a bus route

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a two night stop over this is a good cheap hotel Easy to find rooms are basic but you get what you pay for . Their is a bus stop just out side so it's easy to get to the old avignon it only takes about 10 mins. Breakfast could be better not much choice but it gets you going .