Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful
Cons: nothing
Location: Walk to the beach, close restaurants
Great value for the money Lots of food, great wine social
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything was beautiful....the lobby is just a glimpse of what your room will look like. Our room was amazing! It was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious! I really enjoyed all the extras they provide as well! This was my first stay here...and i can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Luxury with all kinds of goodies

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is extremely well decorated, and they give you snacks left and right! Friendly staff, comfortable room, and a close walk to the beach. Cons: I smelled cigarette in the elevators/on the patio, and the walls are a little thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great over nite stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Had my dog and there was no problem. walking distance to shops, pier, ocean, restaurants and bars...friendly people too. Loved the wine and snacks at 5 then fresh pie and ice cream at 8
5 out of 5
by Nash

Must Do

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
After travelling for three weeks my wife and I were super happy to find the treasures that are Avila Beach and Avila La Fonda Hotel. The welcome gift was well received and the service throughout our stay exceptional. The rooms are amazingly furnished and luxurious in nature. The management and staff could not be more accommodating and the little things such as fresh croissants and coffee for breakfast, the wine and afternoon nibbles and the pie and icecream for desert were great touches and made our stay feel that much more special.
5 out of 5
by joseph cabrera

Romantic getaway. Hidden gem of the central coast

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I love this hotel. We came here on our honeymoon 10 yrs ago and decided to come back for our anniversary. The hotel is just as beautiful as we remembered. The staff is super friendly. Location is perfect, one block from tge beach, restaurants and shops. Short driving distance to SLO and Pismo. We will defintiely be back.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Best couple get away ever!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service and ammenities! Make sure you take advantage of the freshly baked pies nightly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjmain

Avila Beach Atmosphere with Native Tones and Food

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
So Many Amenities. This hotel is definitely worth trying if you've never been there. They include a lot of stuff. Lots of free food, unlike other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels