Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graton, CA

stop off on drive north

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The overall feeling is one of relaxation. A great place to revive your spirits after a long car trip. The rooms are delightful and beautiful.
Cons: Nothing I can say.
Location: Lovely walking trails. Free bikes for bike rides.
Amazing place. Quiet. Beautiful. I was very tired and found myself relaxing in the hot tub on my patio. After a restful nights sleep in a lovely room I was ready to head back on my drive North.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Mindy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We work hard to provide an outstanding experience for everyone. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our amenities and relax. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxation at its BEST.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Always our 1st choice for a relaxing getaway. The rooms are very private, the hot tub is amazing and the is lot's to do within a short distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Terri, I am beyond thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit to the Inn and that you felt us worthy of a five star review! We hope to have you back as our guests in the very near future. Kindly, Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Wonderful get a away

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location and hotel. 5 minutes from downtown Avila and the pier. They have bikes available and a great bike path so you can ride to the beach. Will for sure be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for the five star review. We strive to provide an outstanding experience for each and every guest we encounter and are thrilled that you felt us worthy of five stars. We hope to have you back again very soon! Kindly, Chris King
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Secluded, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, bed was comfy, and the location was perfect. Just a short hike to the beach and lots of pretty trees surrounding the area to give it a quiet, private feel. My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and had the perfect experience. The spa on the balcony of the deluxe suite was a nice touch! Our only complaint was that our toilet was clogged early in our stay (possibly before we got there) and we told the staff but no one ever came to fix it. It was still just a minor issue in comparison to the many great features of this hotel. We want to come back here for our anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am sorry you experienced plumbing issues. We are so pleased you chose to rate us five stars. Sincerely, Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Wonderful stay, great activities!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was excellent great location very serene and secure. Great activities around to enjoy. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you so much for the five star review! We are beyond thrilled that you found us worthy of a five star review. I certainly hope you can make it back to visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Good overall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, fireplace in the room, message bath tub, comfortable.
Cons: If the hotel isn't full, don't give a guest a room view of the parking lot.
Location: Cracked Crab dinner in Pismo Beach is unparalleled. Downtown San Luis Obispo is always a treat both in shopping and dining. Avila bay is fabulous.
Overall the hotel was great, wonderful lounge with fireplace, health club was A+, breakfast and coffee at the market/cafe was delicious, the grounds well manicured. The staff was magnificent. However, the view at the parking lot, not that pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Inn. We strive to provide an outstanding experience for each and every guest that we encounter, and I was beyond pleased to hear that you we're able to take advantage of so many of the things that make our property special. I especially appreciated the kind comments about the staff, facilities, and surroundings. I'm sorry the view wasn't to your liking. We do have other room types which are a bit more private with a view of the creek which runs behind the hotel. It is called our Hot Tub Deluxe room and that would be my recommendation for your next visit! Warm regards, Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very chic

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice hotel n great locations , great breakfast n snack any time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Than k you for your feedback. I was so pleased that you felt our hotel deserving of a 5 out of 5 review! We hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future. Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Rick, Thank you for the five star review. I was so pleased that you found our hotel deserving of a perfect review. We hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future. Kindly, Chris King General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our favorite place to go and relax. The cookies are a nice treat. Great weather and got a 7 mile walk in. The towels were nice and soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear recent guest, Thank you for the five star review. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest we encounter has an unforgettable visit to the Inn. We hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future! Hospitably, Chris King General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Jacuzzi (a feature of the rooms) broke down and couldn't be fixed all of Saturday. We then moved to a less attractive garden view room late evening where jacuzzi did work. However the TV didn't work in that room. Staff, who were quite junior, did their best to fix but when you're paying $330 plus a night you expect more. Restaurant and food options nearby hotel are poor so prepare for another charge with high taxi fares if you want dinner with a glass of wine or two. They stopped serving breakfast since our last visit too. Area in general though is very good with walks, bike rides, golf, athletic club and beach fairly close nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Hi Gary, I was disappointed to learn of the issues that plagued your recent visit. We always strive to provide an impeccable experience for each and every guest that we encounter although we do occasionally have issues which have been known to affect our customer's experience. I would love an opportunity to make it up to you if you are ever in the area again. Sincerely, Chris King General manager