Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location:)

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Gothic family run hotel. innkeepers spoke very little English, but it was all we needed. great location.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Feel at home here when in Ávila!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel inside the walls near the center of Ávila! Conveniently located just steps away from the major attractions yet still in a "mostly" quiet area. A bit of noise at night after the bars close but this is really unavoidable. A wonderful way to immerse yourself into local life.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Dallas, TX

Romantic Couples retreat

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic stay in a medieval city. Excellent location, great staff, and a great value for the price. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and informative, specially the lady that owns the hotel. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Maybe a touch in interior - new carpets, bed covers.
Location: The location is great, just in the center of the old town so it is perfect for sightseeing and walking around.
I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was great, food and staff too. They organised a courtesy room so we could change our clothes and stored our suitcases so we didn't have to drag them around the town for the whole afternoon.
4 out of 5
by I&m from berkshire

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, in a very central, yet quiet location just inside the city walls. Room was a little 'cosy', but adequate. Recommended & we would certainly stay again
5 out of 5
by Dave from San Francisco

Super location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, room very small but charming and very nice.
4 out of 5
by NOCERA from VENEZIA

wonderful place..AVILA !!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
VERY CLEAN,NICE STAFF,PERFECT LOCATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthia from California

Hotel Arco San Vincente

Posted May 19, 2013
Great location inside the walled city...comfortable hotel....pleasant rooms...
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great place at a great price!

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleased! Quaint room , conveniently located, friendly staff