Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and Clean hotel at an excellent price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel price and very clean room. About the size or a bit larger than most European hotel rooms. It was a little warm overnight, and no a/c. The bathrooms were excellent and the room cleanliness excellent. The breakfast is a good value, but not good hours for business travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brixham

Super little find for future stop offs

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, it was a really nice garden room. Modern, clean and felt more expensive than it was. I parked in a private Carpark for safety as my car was full of my belongings. It was a tiny walk away from. The receptionist gave really helpful tourist info without me having to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

So Friendly felt like we had returned home.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was secluded a little and very peaceful and quiet. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all times.
Cons: Maybe post some arrows around town especially close to the hotel to assist with finding it and advising to go up hill and around corner of wall.
Location: We had limited time but got to see the cathedral of St. Teresa.
No fault of the hotel we had a hard time finding the hotel as my husband did not want to go around the corner of the wall. So we spent I believe about 6 hours looking for the hotel and my husband said that he got incorrect directions from everyone including the travel information center. I guess they didn't make it clear to go up the hill and around the corner at the end of the wall. The hotel attendant was extremely friendly and pleasant and helpful. Helpful with checking directions for us and we had a very nice time. Met a very nice couple from US and had dinner and breakfast with them and checked out Avila. Very peaceful, quiet and pleasant stay. Only will have to return and stay longer possibly. I really want to thank the attendant for all her help and pleasantness and patience with us. Very Hospitable and comfortable. Felt like we returned home.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Great hotel and great value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Conveniently located. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool

Ideal location

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
F and is very easy to find.ine hotel though a bit too warm for our comfort but others may like to be warmer than we do at night. Park in a nearby square rather than a pay park. Hotel has restaurant attached and is in an ideal position to tour the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buena relación calidad/precio. Recomendable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Buen trato personal, la habitación estaba en muy buenas condiciones, la limpieza fenomenal. Se les olvidó poner las toallas de ducha y en cuanto avisamos al personal nos las entregaron en la habitación. A la habitación le pondría una mini nevera como extra. Cogimos un día desayuno en el hotel. Es buffet libre, tanto dulce como salado. Lo recomiendo si no quieres andar buscando sitios para poder desayunar. Se encuentra en una localización excepcional, justo enfrente de la muralla de Ávila, y el restaurante y bar del hotel muy recomendables también. Si volvemos a Ávila nos hospedaremos de nuevo aquí.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy centrico

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: muy acogedor
Cons: pintura de las habitaciones
Location: muy centrico
Muy buena, buen restaurante!! muy bien situado. El hotel esta genial, personal agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Situado cerca de la muralla, aparcamiento facil próximo al hotel, buena limpieza y tranquilo. Dos cosas desfaborables, en la tv no se veían algunos canales y para dormir eran dos camas juntas, para una pareja algo incomodo, por lo demás muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio y buena comida

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Segunda visita Ávila y este muy buen hotel