Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location but could do better

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Full of character and in the best location, but a bit tired here and there and staff who are competent but don't seem to want to go the extra mile. Could do better. Would recommend it if on a relatively tight budget, but otherwise would point to better alternatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Position perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A very smart hotel for the price in absolutely prime position. Marked down somewhat because wifi couldn't be connected on our Apple devices. They were "working on it" but no joy in our day there
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cristina Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time in writing your opinion. We are glad you were happy about the location. We apologize for the wifi, we are looking for a solution. We would like you to give us an oportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel in central Avila

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I stayed there for one night. Getting there in s car was tricky but once arrived it was great. The hotel is literally 25 meters from the main cathedral facade. Everything in old town of Avila is easily reachable within a short walk. Hotel staff were super friendly. Parking for my car in the underground lot was only 10$ per day. Price was very, very good. Great restaurants are just outside the city walls ~ 100 yards away. I'd stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Cristina Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Gus, it's a really pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are so greatful for your comments. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, but hotel unpleasant

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good location, unpleasant reception, no parking available (full) and the alternative is 15 minute walk, messages are not forwarded; room old and smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Family vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Avila is a pretty little town. The hotel is a very nice old building. Clean comfortable and very good location. Rooms are clean service is very good. For me the best option in Avila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

perfect situation near cathedral & restaurants etc

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Exquisite old building, great atmosphere, stunning architecture
Cons: Would like to have at least one English tv channel.
Location: Walks, fascinating history, great little shops. Wonderful museums & churches near the hotel
staff pleasant & efficient although most don't speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated. Pleasant staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent situation. A charming hotel with character. Good restaurant and buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a historic town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the building and the restaurant.
Cons: However, one room smelled like smoke and it was booked as a non-smoking room. Also, the person at the reception desk was not very friendly.
This was a historic place and quaint. We found the room beautiful as was the restaurant in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

The room is only ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel used to be a palace, so stylish and elegant in the public area.
Cons: The room is too small and dim. Expect to be provided with a larger room given the price we paid and The hotel was not very occupied that night.
Right next to the Cathedral, convenient Room rather small, and facing courtyard, not much light could get in the room which is a bit dim Better if they could give me a room with more light coming in and on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Value and position
Cons: Cost of food and drinks
Good property, good price, good position, food dear