Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location value for money

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Located closed to the tourist sites of Avila, everything was walkable from here. Friendly staff, nice room, no complaints.
Located closed to the tourist sites of Avila, everything was walkable from here. Friendly staff, nice room, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Avila Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: Impressive walls around city, nice old town, cathedral.
Small two star hotel just outside the walls of Avila. Fantastic location, just steps from a gate into the old city. Basic hotel with plain room, two single beds, nightstands and a small desk. But clean and functional, with a good bathroom. And air conditioning worked well, and since it had a separate control, didn't shut off when you left the room - which is needed in the Spanish summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A one night stopover enroute to Sevilla from Bilbao doesn't do avillia or this hotel justice. It's a beautiful town, rich in history and especially importanr for Catholics as this is the birthplace of one of our very important saints. The welcome from this hotel was wonderful. It's location is ideal and the room was suberb. I only reduced score by one point for a couple of lights that didn't work and our ensuite bathroom door that kept jamming, once with 2 yr old inside. Never resulted in call to reception but a couple of anxious kids for a few moments but hey, they got over it! I would definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Comfortable!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff, location Free street parking
Cons: No
Location: Plazas and mideval wall
Nice location just outside city wall. Easy walking distance to plazas. Super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean. One con is first floor roomies at ground level so you do hear some traffic noise mainly morning and early afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Liverpool, UK

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Lovely small hotel in excellent location for old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and spotless, with clean, modern lines. If walking from the station, make sure you aim for the city wall and walk along the pedestrianised ramparts on the south side to find the hotel right across the road from the gate which gives the hotel its name. Plenty of good restaurants and tapas bars within the walled old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Surrey, England

Modern and clean, next to city wall

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and tried hard to please.
Location: Hotel is ideally placed for the city being literally across the road from one of the gates through the city walls.
We arrived on the eve of St Teresa's Day, probably the busiest day of the year so on-street parking was a problem. However, there is a good public car park almost next to the hotel, albeit fairly expensive, but we knew about this in advance. Rooms clean and modern if a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Great location, simple and clean. Excellent value. Quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel moderno,tranquilo y en una de las puertas de

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Moderno,acogedor,silencioso y muy bien situado en una de las puertas de la muralla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecte uitvalsbasis om Avila de verkennen.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Zie boven
Cons: Ik zou het niet weten.
Mooi gelegen aan de oude stadwallen, alles was in orde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but terrible bed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I like the location, free parking and convenient to walk to the centre. But the bed is not flat and noisy. The worst night of my whole trip. The only night I can't even fall to sleep, out of fourteen nights of the whole trip