Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, great coffee and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location value for money

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Located closed to the tourist sites of Avila, everything was walkable from here. Friendly staff, nice room, no complaints.
Located closed to the tourist sites of Avila, everything was walkable from here. Friendly staff, nice room, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by TSZ KIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil from Saratoga Springs, NewYork

Fall 2015 Adventure!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was outstanding!. We are traveling through Spain and Portugal for one month and have decided to return to Avila during our travels and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Avila Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: Impressive walls around city, nice old town, cathedral.
Small two star hotel just outside the walls of Avila. Fantastic location, just steps from a gate into the old city. Basic hotel with plain room, two single beds, nightstands and a small desk. But clean and functional, with a good bathroom. And air conditioning worked well, and since it had a separate control, didn't shut off when you left the room - which is needed in the Spanish summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Nice clean modern rooms. Service was excellent. Location was right at the old city Port de la Santa. Couldn't have asked for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel that suited our needs for a quick one night's stay. It was clean and close to the historic area of Avila. The room is on the small side and is very basic but fine for 1 night. Breakfast and parking are not included. Free parking is available on the street if you can find it or there is a parking garage close by. A few breakfast items and coffee are available for purchase at the cafeteria that is part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A one night stopover enroute to Sevilla from Bilbao doesn't do avillia or this hotel justice. It's a beautiful town, rich in history and especially importanr for Catholics as this is the birthplace of one of our very important saints. The welcome from this hotel was wonderful. It's location is ideal and the room was suberb. I only reduced score by one point for a couple of lights that didn't work and our ensuite bathroom door that kept jamming, once with 2 yr old inside. Never resulted in call to reception but a couple of anxious kids for a few moments but hey, they got over it! I would definately return.