Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice View of Town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: The Town its self was beautiful we walked on the walls fantastic views and the food was incredable
The hotel was pleasant and was only about 20 minutes walk from the entrance to the town The room had a broken shower tray and the handle to shower kept falling off. The Air con didn't work which wouldn't have been a problem except there was wedding going on until 3 am so couldn't leave the window open either. On booking check your options closely on Expedia I was sure I clicked on breakfast included However, when checking out the staff told me it wasn't and presented me with an extra bill not worth the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Good Morning. I regret the inconvenience we had throughout your stay at the hotel. we feel that you will not enjoy your stay in it, although, let us compensate you and we would be willing to offer you a free stay in order to compensate for these nonsensical sufferers during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Avila

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have a larger family (5 kids) so we need to get 2 rooms sometimes. We requested adjoining rooms in advance (as the hotel advertised that they had them) but when we arrived we had 2 rooms that were 3 doors down from each other. The staff was friendly, however not over accommodating. We had a handicap room for one room, so it felt spacious. The standard rooms are quite small. They sold them as a triple room, but it was really a double room (2 single beds) with an extra rollaway placed at the foot of those beds. We had also requested a double bed and a single rather than 3 singles, but we were given 3 singles in both rooms. I really didn't ever see more than 2 other guests there, so I don't know why it was hard to accommodate our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views of the walled city

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was a bit ropy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

just passing through

Posted Apr 7, 2016
only an overnight stop on a long road trip, but the staff were very helpful and the facilities were first class. the hotel is close enough to the walled town to walk in for an evening meal. we will use it again. Oh and it has secure underground parking if you are a biker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The concierge changed our assigned room for one with a view of the Avila fortress wall.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Preston

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant didn't open till 9pm Shower poured onto the floor in great puddles
3 out of 5
by Penny from San Francisco

We Were Misled

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
When I made the reservation, I asked if the hotel was within walking distance of the "Old Town" as I was traveling with two 83 year olds and was told it was within 1-2 blocks. The view of Caceres was amazing from the hotel but certainly not within walking distance at all. On top of that, the free wi-fi was not working and I was told "we didn't receive complaints from anyone else" as a resolution to the problem. TV didn't work either....place is dated and needs some freshening up.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is well located and if you have a city view room the walls of the city are very nice in the night
5 out of 5
by Michael

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Located just outside the walls of Avila our room was excellent and gave us views of the walls themselves...especially impressive at night.Parking was easy and free,very important in a place where cars are heavily restricted.The hotel is no more than a five minute drive from the base of the walls where it is possible to find free parking near a pedestrian gate into Avila.The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.We did not eat in the restuarant at night as it was busy with coach parties and there were lots of places to eat in Avila itself.Had some difficulty finding the hotel initially as the SatNav took us into the city itself but we soon found signs directing us out of Avila and to the hotel located as it is about a mile or less from the walls.
4 out of 5
by Pat & family

Spacious Room

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
We had difficulty finding the hotel but we were relieved when we found the spacious room and the three separate twin beds welcoming. The room rate was reasonnable compared to others hotels.